Steem Running Project : our CURATION TRAIL IS AVAILABLE and RUNNING!!!! FOLLOW IT!!!

in #runningproject6 years ago (edited)

Dear Approved Runners,

I have to tell you that I am not a fan of the curation trails , autovoters and other services that people can use in order to vote on their behalf while they are away from steemit, basically, because I prefer "manual" upvoting...

...but, during my trip to KOREA last week, since I had many hours without Internet connections while taking 5 flights in 4 days, I had the chance to think further about and I arrived to the simple conclusion that to follow a Curation Trail while you are away from steemit would be perfect for me on that moment.

Sorry, maybe for some of you is an obvious conclusion but, for me and perhaps for other "Approved Runners" was not...

Why I think a @runningproject Curation Trail is a good option? Basically for two main aspects:

  • As you know, I fully support the Runner's community at steemit. That's the main reason why @runningproject was created. So, if I am away from steemit, for days or weeks, my support to the community is missed.
    So, by following a dedicated "Curation Trail" for @runningproject would allow me to maintain my support to the whole community also in unattended manner thus, when I am away from steemit...

  • My "Voting Power" is working. I mean, I am not "wasting" my voting power while I am inactive and so, I am also earning curation rewards by following the curation trail.

...and so, I decided to create the @runningproject Curation Trail

By "following" the @runningproject Curation Trail your account will automatically upvote thoseposts followed and upvoted by @runninproject so, exclusively those posted by the "Approved Runners"

Obviously, since, at the end of the day @runningproject is voting many times, in order to don't run out your Voting Power while following @runningproject Curation Trail you can adjust the percentage of Voting Power you will use while following the Curation Trail.


Since you can Enable/Disable the trail anytime in a very easy and fast way, I encourage you to follow @runningproject Curation Trail.

HOW TO FOLLOW @runningproject CURATION TRAIL:

  1. Go to SteemAuto and Login using steemconnect (don't worry is safe).

  1. Authorize SteemAuto to use your Posting Key in order upvote in your behalf.

  2. Go to the field "Curation Trail" and serach for "runningproject" as you can see in the image below:

  1. Just Click on "FOLLOW"

  2. it will take a couple of minutes but then you refresh the page and you will see the following:

  1. As you can see, the STATUS is "Enable", if you want to "disable" just click on "Settings" ;-)... You can also set up the "weight" of your Upvote so, if you prefer you can upvote the posts that @runningproject is doing with less Voting Power and diversify more between the "Approved Runners"...

As you can see in the previous image, I set the voting weight to 10% of my Voting Power and also I set the time to wait before voting to 1' , meaning that the Trail will upvote the post upvoted by @runningproject exactly 1 minute after @runningproject.
(You can set it up so your accounts voting power doesn't drop below a certain level and you can even set a percentage of your vote even if you don't yet have the "slider".)

IMPORTANT: @runningproject CURATION TRAIL will use your Voting Power only if it is higher than 70% (this is the default limit, you can change it if you want in the general settings of SteemAuto)


Now you can relax or do your Ultra-run and earn curation rewards while helping other "Approved Runners" of the @runningproject initiative!!

*Let us know if you have any doubt or problem using the @runningproject Curation Trail

🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃

Remember, the feeling you get from a good run is far better than the feeling you get from sitting around wishing you were running.
Sarah Condor

RunningProjectBanner2.gif

*For more information about the @runningproject please read ''The Steem Running Project: Introductory Post''

Posted by @toofasteddie on behalf of @runningproject.

Sort:  

Great initiative! I will probably use it when I know I will be away for few days.

Excellent idea for the running comunity! and for those who want to gain some extra SP via curation!

This is very good. I'll test it when I travel next weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24