Unfolding his wings!? When will he start enjoying himself?

in #rustle6 years ago

_DSC1481.jpg

I just caught @rustle staring out the car window. I had parked my motorhome on the best campsite thus far. It was powered and had the best ocean view possible. After spending a long time at @bearone's place, he was suddenly on a journey. He knew it was coming... @bearone had explained everything to him. But when it happened, it was very sudden regardless. I think that when I took this photo, @rustle realised that he wouldn't see @bearone for a long time. They became close... and he missed her.

_DSC1533.jpg

I tried cheering him up! I really did! We ended up on a playground so he could play for a little. Some of his (very distant) family was there too. But he just sat on the swing... I felt so sorry for him.

_DSC13042.jpg

Honestly... @rustle went to a pretty dark place. I was just in time when I found him sitting in a pan, ready to be fried. I told him that was a brilliant idea since I hadn't done any groceries yet... I've never seen a bird fly out of a pan that quickly!

_DSC1305.jpg

So yeah, poor @rustle. He'll be fine, but he really misses his old nest right now. Maybe, now that we're driving towards the sunnier part of Australia, he will become more excited. A change of scenery will be good for him anyway. And he has plenty of time to think if he wants to continue the adventure in Europe and join me at #SteemFest (like the biggest meetup ever!). Or that he prefers to stay in Australia with @mattclarke.

Do you have suggestions on how to cheer up @rustle?


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

A55E3231-D46E-4F09-A202-6D5698E2DC46.gif

@rustle has never been that far away from home! I get why he's nervous!

I learned to show no fear when I was behind bars. Arly's must've softened me up.
I miss Arly. Loving this motorhome though.
Remember, we drive on the left. I've lost a few feathers already this trip.

Haha yeh.. Comfy double bed, electric blanket over the winter and breakfasts in bed could do that to a bird.

@r00sj3 don't feel too bad for him. He ignored his distant relos over here too. I think hes more of a people cockatoo ;)

Im so happy to see you both get along and out and about.

Stay safe you two!

Woo! Good to see that @rustle is on the move again. I hope he cheers up soon.

Yeah... grumpy @rustle is no fun ;)

He needs a part-time girlfriend :)

Definitely, or a bottle of Jack Daniels!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=r00sj3
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=unfolding-his-wings-when-will-he-start-enjoying-himself


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75