First Crab Spider For The Year!

in #ruthphotostories5 years ago (edited)

Spring has already started and temperatures are rising. Bees, mosquitoes and other insects have made their appearance already and last Sunday I was lucky enough to find my first crab spider for the year after their winter hibernation!

Look at her! Sitting and waiting patiently for a poor bee to pass by...

ruth-girl crab spider (1).JPG

Doesn't she match perfectly this rosemary plant?

ruth-girl crab spider (3).JPG

Too bad I wasn't carrying my close-up filter that day.

ruth-girl crab spider (4).JPG

Still, the colors of the composition are really sweet.

ruth-girl crab spider (5).JPG

And one with natural light

ruth-girl crab spider (2).JPG


Crab spiders will always be my special ones!

I was amazed last summer when I first discovered a crab spider in my parents' garden. Until then, I had never seen a weird spider or at least a spider with an uncommon color. The first one I saw was a pink female and as the days went by and I kept visiting the peppermint plants I would find more and more, white, light pink, orange males, tiny babies... I can still remember the excitement and the sweat running down my body because I was standing under the summer sun, without a hat or sunblock and I would observe the spiders for 1-2 hours without a break. Aaaah, nice carefree moments!

I am curious to see what weird fellows live in the garden of my new house, but I will definitely go around my parents' and my grandmother's gardens looking for models!

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif


All images not (free for re-use) by @ruth-girl with Nikon D3400 - 2019
Post also shared on my Whaleshares blog

Sort:  

αντε καλο ξεκινημα με τις αραχνες....πιο κοντινες θελουμε αν και κρινοντας απο το δενδρολιβανο ειναι αρκετα κοντινη η φωτογραφια...
...επεσα τις προαλλες πανω σε μια φωλια,πρωτη φορα, μπορει να ηταν και 100 αραχνακια μαζεμενα...δε τα εβγαλα φωτογραφια ομως γαμωτο...

Ευχαριστώ! Δεν είχα μαζί το μεγεθυντικό φίλτρο, αλλά βγήκαν σχετικά καθαρές.

Κρίμα! Χάσαμε τα γεννητούρια!

Νομίζω ότι ο Spiderman θα την ερωτευτεί!!!! :)

Ήδη μου έστειλε μήνυμα και τη ζητάει σε γάμο!

Pretty scary looking

Posted using Partiko Android

Nooo, she is cute!

Thanks!

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.152 which ranks you at #942 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 50 places in the last three days (old rank 992).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 234 contributions, your post is ranked at #132.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03