Inside The White Forest (Photo-poetry)

in #ruthphotostories5 years ago (edited)

ruth-girl forest2.jpg


A piece inspired by @vachemorte's dark music is about to appear in the lines below. It would be a shame not to be accompanied by the tunes that helped in its birth. Hit the play button once you follow the link below and enjoy reading

Entering the white forest - part 1 (on Choon)


ruth-girl forest 23.jpg


I'm walking inside the white forest...
The shadows are following me.
Behind my every step they are.
The twigs and leaves cracking underneath my feet scare them not.
On the very contrary, it is what lures them closer to me.


ruth-girl forest 32.jpg


My skin.
It gives off the smell of fear
And my scent stains the air
The warm and humid air of the forest


ruth-girl forest 33.jpg


The shadows are getting closer and closer to me
Until they wrap around me
And fold me tight into their arms
If they even have ones
They try to smother me and my pain
And they are good - oh so good - at it


ruth-girl forest 52.jpg


As my stroll reaches deeper in the woods
There is not much of me left
For I have become one with the shadows
I have become a shadow of myself
And with the shadows I shall now live
For ever


ruth-girl forest 53.jpg

What do you know about Whaleshares?

If you want to explore another crypto-blogging community, then don't lose any more time, just sign up now and join in the fun!

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif


Original poetry and photo (free for re-use if crediting the author) by @ruth-girl - 2019
Also shared on my Whaleshares blog

Sort:  

This is amazing!!!!
Who would thought you would have the courage to enter the white forest and come out alive to tell the tale....

Oh well, never underestimate a person's will to survive! :P

Thanks for the inspiration!

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.100 which ranks you at #1014 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 95 places in the last three days (old rank 1109).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 319 contributions, your post is ranked at #259.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for the info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28