This Road I'm Walking

in #ruthphotostories5 years ago (edited)

ruth-girl_this road im walking.JPG



On this road I'm walking
I don't want any companions
On my own
I must find my destination

Or else lost in the winding paths,
In the dark soul
Of my life's forest
Is my punishment to walk for ever

On this road I'm walking
I don't need a smarter enemy
Than myself
For my soul is my devil
And my god
For my soul is my light
And my darkness

On this road I'm walking
I lay each pebble down
As I am the true
And only Maker
Of my Destiny


Original poetry and photography by @ruth-girl - 2019

Let's ramble a bit...

The past few days have been really weird, a mixture of lots of things to do and lots of bad luck to tolerate, so I didn't have neither the energy nor the right mood to be very active on social media and stuff. Let's hope that things will soon start looking brighter, because I am trying to look on the bright side of life as the song suggests, but sometimes jinx just won't give you a break.

When bad luck seems to love you a little bit more than you can take, how do you cope with it?
Any advice?


Have you heard?

A community member needs our help

Most of you know about the really difficult situation of the Venezuelan people. Today a fellow Venezuelan member of our community posted this on his blog:

Collection of funds for Cell Phone purchase; My Work Team [Seeking Help]

@kingblack0 has been making his decent living through crypto-platforms like Whaleshares and Steemit ever since the bad economic state of his country led him to unemployment. How about helping him get some new equipment to keep supporting his family who lives in a country ruled by poverty and fear? Come on, it's just an upshare/upvote button, the link is up there. Let's help the man get that phone and keep him active here! We miss his presence!

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif


Post shared on my Whaleshares blog

Sort:  

So sorry the hard times have hit...they do that.
Stay away from negative people. That's the first thing.
Pet your dog...really.

You're having a bit of a downer and still plugging for your "friend" from Venezuela. That's @ruth-girl.
I upvoted him, and will reblog the post.

Hope this passes soon. You are a bright spot in the day for many here... wish we could do that for you.

Peace and love.

My sweet @agmoore thank you so much for the positivity "push"! Things will start getting better hopefully. The worst that happened these days was that we lost a friend of my sister's in a car crash. It was bad and made me think again that nothing is worse than losing a family member especially at such young age. He was only 26. God protect us all from such pain!

Much love to you, dear e-friend! 🤗♥️

I'm so sorry. There's nothing anyone can say to make that easier. All we can do for each other is love.
You are my dear friend. I hope the pain eases. The absence--so hard to live with.
From way across the sea and the continents, I wish you love, peace and comfort. daisy.png

Well, they say the bad times make the good all the better, let's hope that is so. Sending good chi to you and yours :)

I hope so! Thanks for the positivity!! 😘

I cope with the bad luck in the same way you do--wandering and writing. Appreciate reading your post as it seems we're coming from the same place at this time.

Καλημέρα, καλή εβδομάδα!! Υπέροχο! Νομίζω μου ταιριάζει κι ολας ! :)

Ευχαριστώ Νίκο! Καλή συνέχεια!

cuddle_coolcat.png

Hey kitty!

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.101 which ranks you at #987 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 988).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 213 contributions, your post is ranked at #108.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80