DON'T DO IT. CONSULT A GRANDPA

in #rwanda6 years ago

muzehe.jpg

They were brighter days to others but seemed to be dark days to me. Everything I did was in loss and every where I stepped troubles welcomed me. I asked my self lots of questions whether I was born like others or whether I was born to face problems.

All the days were of weeping, no hope for the light of joy to reach me, no favor I was expecting to be done to me, no one showed me mercy.
I decided to make end of the troubles. The only way die while in motion. I picked the rope and tied at the rooftop and I was keen on doing this, no body would stop me or extend any second from what I was willing to do. That's suicide.

inzu.jpg
The kind of house we were living in.
Unfortunately or fortunately as as I entered my head and hanging up, the rope was cut by the the metal roofing and I fell down and I was stuck there until the friend came and found me there.

I was sad that he has came to me yet I had told him that I won't be there and he would never come. He lifted me up and took me to his grandpa who was neighboring them and reported me what I was doing to do.

The grandpa got me and made me sit down and he called for me some milk. After taking a cup of milk he took me to his room and told me what were the dreams by that time.
He told me these five proverbs that made me change my mind.

  • Being lonely doesn't mean you are hopeless.

  • Knowledge is a flour and wisdom a the cake baked, your brain mashes and courage lead you to the well prepared food.

  • A goat feeds where its rope lasts.

  • The heart of a fool is on his lips but the words of a wise are on his hearts. He points the fingers up for a fool to show how high are the clouds but the fool looks at where the fingers stop.

  • Use the available resources to create something of value, do not think about it's nature but it's role. Never mind people's perspectives, just look at peoples' needs and remember that a journey of thousands of miles begin with the first step.

He said the fifth and a drop from my eyes fell down and he touched my shoulder and said, "Be strong and step forward for a brighter future.' I felt that there was someone pumping me and I cried louder and told him
I am sorry I am sorry I am sorry. I thought how I was leaving my young brother no where and I repented to God, grandpa, my friend, my brother and entire world.

Since then started working hard I got an employment and started working for my young brother and the grandpa told me that when ever I am troubled, I should consult him and he will be there to help me and find solutions.
Now I am leaving happily with the brothers and we have taken a big step of life.

I am now preparing a project or call it a club of young people and grand parents where the grand parents will be counseling the young generation from not finding the solutions in making suicide or drugging them selves but through working hard and hoping that the future is brighter.

This is @jackarphillip blogging at courts of #motivation and #life

Sort:  

@jackarphillip sincerely you can't believe how much am proud of you. You did well and you're doing better and I believe you will do great not only on steemit but also that initiative or a club you're planning to make. I have a related idea we can make it better together. Thank you brother.

Thanks brother @bmotives i hope in coming days we will proceed the project.
I will consult you how we can do it better

Just wanted to let you know that @bmotives featured you in their entry post for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Thanks God, you're alive and sharing this with us, respect to grandpa 🙌, he is so nice. I read somewhere that empowering each other is the best way to create a better future, hope that you will succeed in the future and your youth programme too.
Thanks to @bmotives who featured you in payitforward contest.
Best regards from Indonesia 🤝

God has done to me great and I am so thankful.
Thanks for reading and hope that you too have a lot of praises to thank God. Thanks once again @cicisaja and brother @bmotives

Insya Allah (with God's permission) @jackarphillip, keep writing and be active, you will be happier and I will wait for your other interesting posts too 🤗

Yes I am here to do the will of God as am still alive. thanksonce again @cicisaja

I am so pleased that someone was there to help you in your time of need, and that you are now paying that forward and helping youth reconnect with their elders and learn some of life's most precious memories! Life can sometimes feel so overwhelming, but there is always hope when you look hard enough.

It is so fitting that I found your post because @bmotives featured you in our Pay it Forward Curation Contest; you should consider joining us too.

Yes I am pleased that you took a consideration to my post. I will keep working hard that my fellow youths are directed in the right paths. With God I will rich my dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14