ONE SAD VIDEO - DEALING WITH FEELING DOWN

in #sad6 years ago

Hopefully, it's all over now.


Recently, I got hit pretty hard with some discouragement. I think I'm past it now, but it was really rough. I recorded a bit about the discouragement I was dealing with and how I was feeling overwhelmed. Thankfully, after talking to @humanearl for a while and taking a day off, I think I'm ready to get back into the swing of things. Enjoy the video for what it's worth.

MY SAD VLOG

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-cantaloupe

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I'm fairly sure pappa is being ironic here, and not actually sad! But keep at it @pappa-pepper, we admire your perseverance towards the off-grid life in the countryside, maybe soon you won't need the hardware store so frequently :)

Actually, I did get pretty 'down in the dumps' for a couple days. Didn't want to, but it happened and I just kept getting more and more discouraged.

Happens to us all man, seems like your perseverance and family love saw you through it :)
When i get down, i know i have to shake it fast or things just won't keep moving forwards. Similar manner, I've sacrificed certain 'conveniences' to create something lasting ... at times, it can be really tough to keep going with it all, knowing however only your own will can make it come through. When down ... best to get it out the system asap! :)

I've seen loads of your vids but this one was pretty damn kool. It was nice to see you and the family. Also kool to hear what you had to say. Very down to earth and real. Your kids are precious by the way and yeah they love their Dad. Mine are 4 and 7... got me wrapped up too. Yes, life is a bitch a lot of the time but it also those tough spots, mistakes and problems that make it worth living. Look around at what you've done there my brother. All that via you and yours and the work you've put in. I'll bet you have so many memories of that place? I know you already know this but you're a lucky man my friend. Always enjoy.

Glad you are feeling better, @papa-pepper. We all have days when we feel discouraged and overwhelmed. It can't be helped as we are only human. Glad you found someone to talk it over with and took some time for yourself. We all need to recharge the batteries from time to time.

Yeah, @humanearl was a great source of encouragement and advice! Thanks!

@papa-pepper Hoping all is well. Is ok to slow down, as long as we keep going forward :)

My best days are sitting on the deck of my boat listening to this song and I don't move forward a bit lol
So papa-pepper find a nice dock kick back and listen to this and enjoy the day ... It good to kick back some days and smell the roses as they say ...
Life is to short to get hung up on things for to long ....

@papa-pepper, thank you for being vulnerable enough with us to show us all of you, not just the good and fun, but also the ugly and depressing. It’s during times like this where we can lean on each other and say, “I know what you’re feeling.” It reminds us that the other is human too and relatable. Fear of being vulnerable is what keeps people apart, and again, I thank you for showing us not just the good, but the sad too.
P.S. I love how you can keep your sense of humor through it all!

LOL - Yeah, that sense of humor is hard to get down. LOL! Thanks

The cantaloupe eating session sure cheered me up!
I can sure relate to your frustration with going to town but love my country life!

That session cheered me up too, thank!

wow awesome sir..i like it..thanks for share..

The long cantaloupe eating part was not long at all...just shows a hard working man taking the time for his kids to share some time making memories eating some fruit! Well done and keep on smiling!

You will come back stronger again...you are an inspiration to many here so you have everyone's blessing...
What were you talking about moving into a city?you moving?
You have a beautiful family with such sweet kids..be happy and have an awesome day because
"TODAY IS THE PERFECT DAY TO BE HAPPY"

just try to relax and take it easy @papa-pepper.some days are tough and some aren't and that 's life.we all have our ups and downs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73