The Realities of Working in Industry

in #safety6 years ago

Living in America working in industry (oil or chemical field, manufacturing, "man's work) is sometimes glorified by politicians. Its attached to patriotism as they tell us foreigners are stealing these well paid jobs and they will fight to bring them back to this country. If you ask me I say good riddance to those jobs.

They may pay well but they are dangerous jobs. I work in a steel mill and live with a daily reality that I may not come home from work tomorrow. Don't get me wrong I work in a safe place, but the equipment that I am surrounded by can kill me if I or anyone makes the slightest of mistakes.

Im sharing this because if you know of someone who works in these industries always keep them in your thoughts and prayers. I couldn't help but to cry watching this video. Its the most effective safety video Ive ever seen and hope it helps someone make the decision tomorrow to do the job safely rather than take a shortcut.

Sort:  

I think of you and others in these industries every single day.

May God place his protective shield around (

Dude...put your account in Vacation Mode if you aren't playing. Thanks!

Lol you could have just messaged me on discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00