Just a Hobby!

in #sam-saturday5 years ago

A new Saturday! A Saturday when we meet and tell about us. A Saturday that I like.

It's SAM, Something About Me ... a challenge that wants to get us closer!

Obviously we are closer when we know each other better.

So, let's talk about us!

I'm thinking of telling you about one of my passions. Cooking!

I started cooking years ago. Very simple dishes ... omelets, fries, teas and coffees.

Over time I started cooking more elaborate and complicated meals. I learned a few basic rules. Still, I'm very far from being a cook. I know this because I cannot do a recipe the same every time. I like ... I'm not bored.

To prove what I said and to thank my friend @roxy-cat I will show one of my recipes.

Cabbage with smoked ham

zq46fm6gy5.jpg

I forgot to tell you, I cook in a rustic way, it doesn't look too good, but it's the way I do the food.

The necessary ingredients are cabbage and smoked ham, tomato, salt, sunflower oil.

First I put the smoked ham for boiling in a pressure pot then cut the cabbage into slices.

phb2ss1l6d.jpg

kwb0tc9c0m.jpg

r1elaq4vkw.jpg

k0bpv91oyq.jpg

914cvgjrgi.jpg

I put the cabbage for fry in a saucepan.

xmsg7t4l5v.jpg

After the smoked ham has boiled, mix it with cabbage, add the juice from the pressure pot, tomatoes, salt and pepper.

evtzu20q0i.jpg

66whfd729m.jpg

Put the saucepan in the oven and leave it until the food is boiled.

w2a5unszxj.jpg

After about half an hour the food is ready.

kfba7k79cf.jpg

Not very good looking but very tasty!

That's what my food looks like. I know how to make many kinds, steak, soup, stew ... my family is happy when I cook.

What I want to tell you in the end. No one's asking me to cook, I'm just doing it for pleasure. Cooking relaxes me!

steemit-border

mbqowyxlvz.jpg![steemit-border](https://img.esteem.ws/av4tt0mlsg.png)
steemit-border
 

Challenge name is Something About Me (SAM) with the tag: #sam-saturday.

 
bks6uris0t.jpg

This challenge I’m proposing is because I think we should get to know each other better. When we entered Steemit we made a first information post. That #introduceyourself. The problem is that for many of us months or years have passed since that post, and nobody can see it anymore.

This challenge could recall weekly who we are and from where we are from.

This can be done by telling in each post some personal information: the city and country where you live (if you can with more precision and more details than in the profile) and a few more about you, if you want. In a few sentences that can be used for each post in this challenge.

This is a suggestion, I know that many don’t want to give this information. In this case you can ignore this part.

At the same time, this challenge can provide a wealth of ideas and themes for posts. It's an open challenge, not focused on a single theme!

Something About Me... is about:

  • A recent happening that you think deserves to be told.
  • A past event, a memory that you want to share.
  • A hobby, a passion ... photography, walk, sport, music, cinema, gardening, flowers, animals, cooking, painting, travel, friends, family... It's your imagination to find many others.

Rules of the challenge

  • I think the best day to post in this challenge is Saturday.

  • Use the tag #sam-saturday on a post that you think it fits this challenge.

  • To comply with this general rule in all challenges, please indicate the name of the initiator, @bluemoon. It's not an obligation, just a request!

I intend to make every Monday a recapitulative post with all the posts in the challenge of the previous week. I will share the reward of this post with all the participants.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Looks very tasty to me. Great job! I to enjoy getting to know steemers better on a more personal level.

Love

Thank you, Julie! The food is a little greasy but it can eat!

Oh, your cooking is one of the things I love about your posts! You may see it as "Rustic and Not Good Looking"

Au contraire!

I honestly, this being the truth, see it as delicious with all of the flavors melded together. The only one that would take getting used to is the fish soup, but, that is because of the sour cream. Guess what? I have never tried the sour cream and I will next time. I love sour cream on everything. The cabbage and ham - oh, my! If it wasn't so late, I might consider doing that for dinner. It truly looked awesome.

You and cooking @bluemoon Dan, they go together just like peanut butter and jelly. (Or perhaps that is too American?) Congratulations on another great week for #sam-saturday!

Oh! Here is a contest where your name was mentioned: https://steemit.com/contest/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-announces-reaping-what-you-did-not-sow-round-two-winners-round-three-now-open

I like so much when you praise me. Thank you. I started cooking when I was alone, and then I started to like it.
I really like the @kus-knee contests and I really enjoyed being mentioned in some of them.
Thanks for telling me, I have not seen the post. I'm no longer able to master the time ... I'm overcome and lose many posts I'd like to read. So please forgive me that it happens quite often not to see what you posted. I'm trying to fix it.

Oh, Dan! @bluemoon I am in the same position and miss everyone's posts all the time. I only let you know because I miss so many mentions!

I'm trying to fix it too.

This is good! I hope you have a nice day.

Thank you so much!

My pleasure!

Os so good know that you like cooking. 👍

Like a hobby...not professional. I know you're a professional, you've been doing classes. Please excuse mistakes ... yet it can eat!

Even if you're not a professional, you do a good job

If you think so...I believe you, thanks!

I think you must be a very good cook. From the things I have seen you make they all look pretty wonderful. Ham and cabbage go together so well, don't they? And it's really funny I took a picture of a purple cabbage this morning. I made a big pot of borscht and that cabbage was just too pretty to resist taking a picture of!

I think it's not a coincidence. This challenge can get closer than we think.
You made borscht! It's one of my favorite foods.

It looks so delicious. You were right to keep this recipe for today. It really deserved a special post. 🙂
And it looks like the woman's place is not in the kitchen. It's exactly the other way around. 😂

It's the first time I did that. It came out a little too fat.(De fapt a fost facuta su ciolan afumat dar n-am stiut cum sa traduc asta in engleza. Ciolanul se potriveste mai mult cu fasolea, cred ca stii asta)
We can say that the woman's place is no longer in the kitchen, but I'm afraid many men will be upset.(multi s-ar putea sa ma incadreze in consecintele acelui celebru referndum esuat)

I bet it was delicious and some calendula tea after it's more than perfect (to balance the fat). Smoked bone - ciolan afumat. Si da, merge mai bine la fasole. 🙂
Aia care au mers la referendum...ma abtin deoarece nu vreau sa judec pe nimeni. Fiecare are dreptul la o părere insa ar fi bine sa nu incerce sa o impuna si altora. O dovada in plus ca acest popor nu se integreaza in secolul actual. Dar sa lasam asta, nu are rost sa ne indispunem duminica. 🙂

Thank you! Calendula tea, yes, I know. I like the flower very much.
Da, este bine sa nu ne indispunem dar ma bucur ca am adus vorba. Am aflat ceva ce nu s-a spus in SAM.
Perfect de acord cu opinia ta.

Asa ceva nu este de scris intr-o postare. Tare e rau cand o mana de încuiați ne trag la vale pe toti. Si implicarea bor in chestia asta m-a dezgustat. Pai asta inseamna credință? Ce s-a întâmplat cu "iubeste-ti aproapele"?
Iti recomand un film interesant, poate l-ai vazut deja... Childhood's End.

Calendula is one of the nature's miracle. Beautiful and useful. 🙂

BOR a cazut ca musca...si acum plange. Oricum nu am nicio incredere in partea administrativa a credintei. Dar sa-i lasam cu demonii lor care nu-i lasa sa faca ce trebuie.
N-am vazut filmul. Filmul a fost prima mea pasiune in tinerete dar acum am pierdut ritmul...

Filmul asta e foarte bun. Eu am ramas uimita. Incepe ca un sf obisnuit...extratereștri vin sa ajute omenirea, etc. Dar la finalul primei părți incepi sa realizezi ca este mult mai mult. Chiar ti-l recomand. Este disponibil online cu traducere si calitate buna.

Multumesc! Cred ca o sa-l gasesc.

I admire men cooking for pleasure. Your family is lucky to have you cooking for them.

Thank you! It's true, family and friends appreciate that.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I enjoy every time I see this comment. Thank you!

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.25% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 21000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for counting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24