Something About Me Challenge - Review Week 2

in #sam-saturday6 years ago

Something About Me: #sam-saturday - WEEK 2 has just passed and now I will do, as stated in the rules, a presentation post for all the participants.

sx1v8ir1go.jpg

Before submitting this week's blogs I will present the reward of the first edition and the way they will be shared among the participants. The rule is that only the participants who will comment on the recapitulative post will receive parts from the reward of this post. Fortunately, all participants commented.

1.050 SBD | 0.000 STEEM | 2576.687868 VESTS

@bluemoon/something-about-me-week-1-fad063ac5fecbest

Total participants = 6

It results in a reward of 0.175 SBD for each. It does not mean much ... but it's an extra reward!

This is the second week of this challenge. Saturday of memories, confessions and hobbies. For me as the initiator of this challenge was a great surprise and joy when I saw that they were participants.

Posts are of great quality and this gives me hope that this challenge will have a future.

These are the posts. I think it's worth reading ... you'll find new things about your colleagues: happenings, memories and passions.

steemit-border

#sam-saturday How I became a creative person - Comment je suis devenue créative


We find out from this post how @barbara-orenya began to draw and how she became the artist of today

steemit-border

SAM-Something About Me- Week 2

5nb1vgrjv2.jpg

Our friend @denissemata loves to cook and eat. You can find out from this post what kind of food she likes the most

steemit-border

SAM-Saturday - My nickname's story


Our colleague @roxy-cat loves cats. She explains why she chose this name. You can find out reading this beautiful blog.

steemit-border

When I'm Sixty-Four - SAM Saturday Challenge


Dan, that is @bluemoon. In this post he talks about his age and the way we relate to age.

steemit-border

I love Broadway- SAM CHALLENGE


Our good friend @melinda010100 tells us about a great passion, the theater and the show. Memories about Broadway and friends.

steemit-border

SAM Saturday Challenge


Our new colleague @julieabbi2 tells us about childhood, about neighbors and about her name similar to this challenge.

steemit-border

I intend to make every Monday a recapitulative post with all the posts in the challenge of the previous week. I will share the reward of this post with all the participants who will read and comment on this post.

steemit-border

mbqowyxlvz.jpg![steemit-border](https://img.esteem.ws/av4tt0mlsg.png)
steemit-border
 

Challenge name is Something About Me (SAM) with the tag: #sam-saturday.

 
bks6uris0t.jpg

This challenge I’m proposing is because I think we should get to know each other better. When we entered Steemit we made a first information post. That #introduceyourself. The problem is that for many of us months or years have passed since that post, and nobody can see it anymore.

This challenge could recall weekly who we are and from where we are from.

This can be done by telling in each post some personal information: the city and country where you live (if you can with more precision and more details than in the profile) and a few more about you, if you want. In a few sentences that can be used for each post in this challenge.

This is a suggestion, I know that many don’t want to give this information. In this case you can ignore this part.

At the same time, this challenge can provide a wealth of ideas and themes for posts. It's an open challenge, not focused on a single theme!

Something About Me... is about:

  • A recent happening that you think deserves to be told.
  • A past event, a memory that you want to share.
  • A hobby, a passion ... photography, walk, sport, music, cinema, gardening, flowers, animals, cooking, painting, travel, friends, family... It's your imagination to find many others.

Rules of the challenge

  • I think the best day to post in this challenge is Saturday.

  • Use the tag #sam-saturday on a post that you think it fits this challenge.

  • To comply with this general rule in all challenges, please indicate the name of the initiator, @bluemoon. It's not an obligation, just a request!

I intend to make every Monday a recapitulative post with all the posts in the challenge of the previous week. I will share the reward of this post with all the participants who will read and comment on that post.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

I'm loving this challenge, not only to write a SAM, but also to learn the others SAM ,
so LONG LIFE to SAM-Saturday and
lvfi20x4gc.png for last week's bonus @bluemoon ^_^

Thank you! I still don;t know how to thank you for your interest in this challenge.

Aw, my friend, I just crossed around your wonderful challenge, and i'm happy to read about it, and your sweet words. I'm in on the next saturday, that's for sure. Thanks, Sam, auguri!

Thank you! I wait to see you with us. Can you believe that yesterday I thought of you? I realized I did not know anything about you ... I'm glad to talk again, I'm very happy.

So am I... this HF knocked us all out! I'm glad we're back on track!

Yes! Let's hope for the better!

Hi, my dear friend, here is my first submission to your wonderful challenge!
https://steemit.com/sam-saturday/@nolasco/something-about-me-my-first-sam-saturday-by-bluemoon-4ee1686aed0a6est
Have a wonderful Saturday!

Beautiful post, thank you!

howdy there bluemoon! this is a great idea to help people to get to know each other, good point about the introduceyourself posts, for many of us that seems like forever ago! Great job of highlighting these people.

Thank you! That was the idea, really. I'm glad to see your comment here and meet you ... you, the king of the comments!

howdy again sir bluemoon! oh..ha!.. ..well I've done well in the Engagement League but there are so many commenters who are much better than I am that I'm not really worthy of the "king" title. I've just been fortunate enough to have alot of good people such as yourself carry on a conversation with me. I'm gonna go read your post about age though because I think we're the same age. Are you in Romania? I don't know anyone from that country, how interesting.

Glad to be of the same age...so young both of us!
Well, I don't know many good commentators ... I have some friends who excel in this @dswigle or @melinda010100. I would also like to comment more, but unfortunately, my English is quite poor and I have to make a great effort to write more. I'm glad to be the first Romanian you come into contact with here, thank you!

howdy again sir bluemoon! well those two that you mentioned are very good and there are many more like them that put me to shame lol. I just win because I talk to alot of people.

So what do you speak in Romania? Romanian?

I must say though, your English writing is very good so you must take a great deal of time to get it right, or else you are better than you think.
What do you do for a living or are you retired?

Well, I'm retired but I have already answered this question. Forgive me @janton for the delay, I have been very busy in recent days.
Yes, Romanian...a latin language. It looks a bit like Italian, French, Portuguese, Spanish.

howdy again sir bluemoon! oh don't worry about the delay, I did not think it was a big delay at all so don't worry about that, sometimes it's 24 hours or more before I can get back with people.

Thanks for understanding, I can not get close to my laptop often.

This challenge was such a great idea! I loved reading all of these SAMs! Thanks so much for the prize!

Thank you again and again! I like all the posts of our colleagues as much. I still can not believe they agree to make such confessions.

It is a good idea to list all the posts on Monday. That way, we will not miss learning new things about each other.
Thank you for this amazing challenge.

I thank you for this sensational feedback. I post in several challenges, but few of the participants read the posts of others. I think this is the first requirement when you're in a challenge ... to read what others are writing. Be a benefit-sharing interaction for all. That's why I'm doing this recapitulation.

You are more than welcome. Reading a post and giving feedback is common sense. I post in different challenges since I joined Steemit and only few initiators are reading the posts and reply. Some are not even upvoting the entries.
Your challenge will survive and grow as it makes people interact. We learn new things about our friends and a Steemit alias is no longer just an account that gives you an upvote. The person behind that name is someone who shares the same passions as you do or really likes your posts and maybe is to shy to speak. Reading hers or his post will definitely change your opinion and will get you closer.
The actual benefit of this challenge is making friends which is more important than any material prize (not that sbd are not appreciated 🙂). So thank you again for this challenge and the great feedback you are always providing.

Thank you! As always, a very good analysis. I want to say one more thing: Our Challenge!

Very well said. We are already making many friends and share SAMs. 🙂

I will have to try to remember this challenge!

I hope you will remember, @old-guy-photos. It would be a great help for this challenge, thank you!

Thank you for this wonderful challenge so we know many more things from our friends. It is a pleasure to participate and I hope we are more and more!👏

I must thank you. Each of us contributes to the success of this attempt.

Love to recap idea. Thank you for such a great challenge to help keep the who we all are learning of who you all are going.

Love

With pleasure. That was the idea of setting up this challenge.

Who does not like telling about themself.
Everyone has a story. I love finding ways to tell my story. Honestly I'm not sure about my telling about me. Yet I feel others may learn from my errors that all had a silver lining.

Love

Yeah, you said okay. Everybody has a story ... even more! That is, we can learn from the mistakes or achievements of others, we just need to find out about them.

I hope from all our heart to continue this attempt of ours. Thank you all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34