When I'm Sixty-Four - SAM Saturday Challenge

in #sam-saturday6 years ago (edited)

The second Saturday after Sam's release. Something About Me challenge #sam-saturday.

I intended to post something about hobbies. Then I remembered my age. I have to say something about age. Age matters, doesn't it? It is said that wisdom comes with age. I hope!

gsizvt3wxn.jpg

A few words about photography. It has nothing to do with the subject of my post. I'm proud of this capture and I did not know how to show it. It reflects a little madness on my part ... I spent a quarter of an hour in the rain and wind in a balcony on the tenth floor. I've made hundreds of photos and here I've done ... I've hit the fraction of second in which the lightning was born.

There is, however, a link between the photo and this post. When I took the picture, I was the age I wanted to talk about. Sixty-four! I mean my age now.

I listened to a very old Beatles song. This song gave me the idea of posting. I realized I was exactly the age they talk about in the song. I realized that only now I can establish a connection between my passion for music, for the Beatles and ... my age.


Source - Click here if the video don't play

Some people wonder how it will be sixty-four years old. I know!

It's both good and bad.

It's good for those who don't feel their age. The ID card writes an age, but if you don't feel it, if you feel much younger ... it's really good.

I don't feel my age at all. I dress pretty young, I'm really afraid that people will think me a little mad. That on the outside, inside ... in my mind I really don't know how old I am.

It's bad because you're starting to feel like the body starts to give up. At first there are small signs that then repeat. It is unpleasant when you find that you do not like to think about the future. I don't like to think about the future.

Even if I do not feel my age, I do not like to hide my age. Age defines you very well. When you claim that you are of an age and it is not true ... it is noticed immediately.

It's a habit to social networks, platforms like Steemit ... people don't tell the truth about their age, for many reasons. Each as they see fit.

I prefer the truth. To say it and get it!

A flower at the end, we learned this from our friend, @dswigle.

zcv5zpp01i.jpg

steemit-border

![jlvyvofhi0.jpg](
Something About Me: My name is Dan and I'm sixty-four years old. I live in Bucharest, the capital of Romania. Romania is a member of the European Union and is in Eastern Europe, neighboring Hungary, Ukraine, Moldova, Bulgaria and Serbia.

I retired with hope to have more free time. I find that I have less than when I went to work. I still don't know why!

steemit-border

Something About Me... is about:

  • A recent happening that you think deserves to be told.
  • A past event, a memory that you want to share.
  • A hobby, a passion ... photography, walk, sport, music, cinema, gardening, flowers, animals, cooking, painting, travel, friends, family... It's your imagination to find many others.

Rules of the challenge

  • I think the best day to post in this challenge is Saturday.

  • Use the tag #sam-saturday on a post that you think it fits this challenge.

  • To comply with this general rule in all challenges, please indicate the name of the initiator, @bluemoon. It's not an obligation, just a request!

  • Everything about the challenge HERE

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

You mean...when WE are 64! Here is my SAM challenge post this week! https://steemit.com/sam-saturday/@melinda010100/i-love-broadway-sam-challenge-f3f720d61f6f

Yes, @melinda010100, we still are 64 but things swiftly change. Thanks for your company!

Age is just a number indeed ;-) This is something we discover when aging..LoL..but this is true,
even if the body changes, the soul that inhabits it is forever young because eternal, and this is why we do not feel old inside and we feel such a gap sometimes with what we see in the mirror and how we perceive ourselves as if we were always 20 y.o...
wl55ivc4ld.png

I participate to your beautiful challenge this week again, here is my post ^_^ https://steemit.com/sam-saturday/@barbara-orenya/sam-saturday-how-i-became-a-creative-person-comment-je-suis-devenue-creative-eng-fr-11ff5770dadc7est

Have a beautiful evening @bluemoon !

Thank you and please forgive the delay. I can only say that I totally agree with what you say.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Thank you! I'm a fan of this program.

howdy from Texas sir bluemoon! that lightning strike photo is magnificent! I agree, turning 64 is good and bad. Wisdom yes, physical wearing down bad! lol. What did you do before you retired?

Hi, Texas for me has always been a battlefield because of western films. I worked in several places but mostly in construction and in a bank.

howdy sir bluemoon! well there was always some fighting going on in Texas until about 150 years ago because there were so many Indian tribes that were war like and we had to fight the Mexicans to gain our independence from them so yes there was alot of war and violence in the past until the white men got it all taken over and settled.

Construction and a bank! Those are two very different professions, how interesting!

Yes, you have an interesting history. Petrol also!
About my professions. I have lived in two forms of government in Romania. Communism, then we worked in construction and then it was a revolution, fell communism was replaced with capitalism. In capitalism, banks became very interesting and paid better.

howdy again sir bluemoon! wow that is very interesting! The banks didn't require hard physical work either. very good choice.

For the money, first choice...and constructions were down for a while...

Great post, @bluemoon.
I don't understand why some people are hiding their age. It is just a number and it does not define us. Sure, some might want to hide their age due to an inappropriate behaviour (we tend to excuse the youngsters for having tattoos, dying their hair etc.). But who are we to judge and why judge?
Anyway, a very good and honest post. I'm 37 years old, wearing casual outfits and listening to rock music. I'm proud of who I am and I will not lie about my age. 🙂

I'm glad you are as you say, this is good for you and all the others around you. You're young and that's great. Enjoy life!

Hello, My age is not 64. I am 18 plus 42 years experience. I know it the truth in a round about way.
Find my entry here

https://steemit.com/sam-saturday/@julieabbi2/sam-saturday-challenge

Thank you for a wonderful idea.

Love

With pleasure, @julieabbi2! It's great to have 18 + ...

What an amazing capture @bluemoon! I love that you say it shows a little madness. When I was barely out of my teens I tried to capture a lightning display. I was in the middle of a field under a tree. Not so clever. Needless to say I took hundreds of photos but nothing worth keeping. Or showing. This one you can be proud of. AND the sunflower. But I simply love sunflowers. And pleased that you are doing what the inspirational Denise does "a flower, always a flower".

Thank you, @buckaroo! "I love that you say it shows a little madness." I love that you say...I always suspected myself of a little madness.

foto luar biasa yang Anda tempelkan ... semua orang bertanya-tanya, bagaimana membuat pos seperti itu.

You are mad!! I have a deep respect for lightening and thunder. Never when I was younger but so many things change with age.

Age is a number. That's it. No matter how good you feel, it won't stop it from coming and the only thing you can do is accept it with grace. I mean, really?? Does it matter that much? Maybe to some people.

I really love this something about me post and the whole entire challenge/contest. It is much more different than I thought it would be and I am over the moon excited for you! I see its success!

I'm taking this home with me. Thank you, Dan! This was delightful!And I love that Beatles song!!!!

Upped and Steemed

Yeah, I'm a little crazy ... or I like to play with it! I'm fascinated by the storm, the summer storm, the lightning. I liked the night, when I was a kid, when there was a very far storm, the thunder was not heard, but it saw the lightning in the sky.
Yes, age is a number. I think if I lost my papers and would not remember when I was born, it would be interesting. Don't know how many years I have, as conventional as this counting is.
Thank you for enjoying this challenge. I hope to last as long as possible.
Is not that this is a very nice song, like a children's play?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86