SAM - I found a piano to play with

in #sam-saturday5 years ago (edited)

DSC00121.JPG

My relationship with the piano have been a hete-love relationship since ever. My dad wanted so bad to study music when he was young, but for many reasons, he did not finish his studies, due to this, since I was born he wanted to fulfill that dream through me, so just when I reached the minimun age (3 years old) he enrolled me in piano lessons.

For many years I felt frustation, because I was studying so hard just to fulfill my father's spectations, besides, I was so little when he decided my future as a musician that, I felt he didn't let me find my own way in life... But at the same time I liked to play... I enjoyed it in some way, so I continued until I graduated as a piano teacher.

Despite all this, now, I'm grateful with life and with my dad because now music is just part of me. Also, during my musical studies I have met so many wonderful people that I wouldn't met if things had not been that way.

After I did my grade recital I was suffering so much ansiety I stopped playing the piano for a long time. Let me explain this, the grade recital is like the final exam to get graduated, it consist in playing up to 45 minutes of music in, my case 7 long music pieces, this most include a piece of each musical period (baroque, classical, romatic, contemporary) of memory (without musicsheets), in front of a lot of people. The spectations of my teachers, the judges (important musicians of my city, some of wich knew me since I little), my family and the public in general were pretty high.It was a lot of pressure to me. The judges qualified me with 20/20 points so, I graduated with honors. But I wanted a pause.

After all that I moved to another country, and I didn't bring a piano with me. I'm in a hole new beginning here, so will have to wait a little to buy my own piano. I want to do it, because although I have stumbled a lot along the way, as I said, want ir or not, music is a part of me, I fell it. I missed so much playing... Now I just found out a neighbor has an old piano in her house, and she invited me to go there and play whenever I want. I'm grateful with her, I really needed to move my fingers!

It's sunday today, but I wanted to publish this post for the #sam-saturday challenge by @bluemoon, cause it's the right place to share how I spent my saturday and express a part of myself. Sorry for being late!

Sort:  

Hi, the tag for Classical music is #classical-music (with the dash)!

If you are interested, there is a classical music (also supporting jazz and folk) community at the tag #classical-music and the discord below! Hope to see you there!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Hi! I already fixed the tag. I want to join to the community, I'm a follower now, thank you very much for your support!

Never is too late! I chose Saturday but it is not mandatory, it can be posted anytime ...
It's great to play piano, I understand how hard it is to learn and understand your choice.
I listened with pleasure. !tip

thank you very much @bluemoon :D

With pleasure! Thanks again for your participation.

🎁 Hi @nataliaeline! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @bluemoon!

@bluemoon wrote lately about: How Did I Come To Look Like A House (In My Mind) Feel free to follow @bluemoon if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You are amazing! I am so happy that you found a piano! And everyone who hears you play must be happy too!

:D Thank you @melinda010100 You are amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80