SAM - Something (more)About Me

in #sam-saturday5 years ago (edited)

SAM-SATURDAY

The challenge is SAM - Something about me and it is created by @bluemoon. The idea is to tell more about ourselves.

Today I will tell what I am currently doing for a living.

I am Logistics Coordinator in a factory producing sanitary ware 🚽🚿🛁

This is me in the office, looking serious because I have serious issue to solve. 🚛⛟

Behind me is the warehouse and the office is attached to it.

My job is quite versatile. I have different tasks each day and one of the most consuming is reading and answering e-mails. On average - 50 e-mails daily.

What I found recently is that people prefer using e-mails or chat programs instead of using the phones. Or, in other words, we talk less and we write more. Some may argue that this is more efficient way of communication, keeping track of the task or problem. Also the flow of documents sent electronically is increasing constantly.

My day in the office is never boring. I don't know what to expect when I enter and open the laptop. I am working with clients and vendors from different countries and continents and usually I start wth some 10-15 e-mails already waiting for me. Sometimes I feel we are like fire brigade and everything is so urgent that requires immediate solution. Got to say the level of stress is sometimes high.Thanks to the many years of experience I believe I manage to find that balance in life where the work problems stays at work and no private problems to affect my job.

Yes, 19 years I am working in this company, starting with procurement and moved in the logistics. This is the longest working time in one place for me.

For the record, it was not my child's dream to work in a company which main business is sanitary ware, bathtubs, faucets and evrything else you need in yout bathroom.
I wished to be an astronaut. 😉 This is the reason to be so much interested in astronomy and you know about that hobby from my other posts.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

Thanks for your participation! Very interesting, it helps us to understand how life is in Bulgaria now.
I think that for the vast majority of people they have quite a lot of other jobs than they dreamed about in childhood. Unfortunately!
It is very good that you manage to separate your private life from work. I couldn't really ... only in recent years to work.

Well, child's dream sometimes is not very realistic😉

Yes, of course! Yes of course. Most (boys) want to be a dustman.

Don't you just love all those crappy emails marked as important? 😂
I work in an international company, IT. As always, I took the hardest way and I joined the Change Management team. Within few months I became a manager and I started to face the end customers. What can I say? This was the punishment for not following my dreams: biochemistry. But I suppose we have a similar situation in our countries: you must choose between achieving your dreams and putting food on the table. 😔

I think there are similarities between you two and between your countries (and mine, of course). My last 15 years of work have been in a bank and I understand what you say.
I would like to remark that, from my observations, our Bulgarian neighbors are more serious than us and believe their future will be better. I admire them!

We have many things in common, that is true.
By the way I work very close with Romanian colleagues. The international company I am working for has a factory in Bucharest too and we work together on projects almost daily.

Thank you @bluemoon for the nice comment. However I think Romania in some ways managed to pull ahead of Bulgaria.

What is the company name if I may ask? I'm curious if we have your products over here.
I sincerely hope both our countries will manage to evolve and provide more opportunities to our children. And I really hope it is not too late for us. 🙂

The company is called Roca Group, it is Spanish company. I am working for Roca Bulgaria. The Romanian company is Roca Obijecte, previously called Cesarom.

I've heard about them. I had no idea though this is an international company.

Great to meet you on this fine Sam-Saturday.

Love

Thank you for visiting me. 😀

This is a great look at how you spend your days and if you spend all day at work behind a computer screen I am even more impressed that you take time to be here with us during your private time! Love that photo of you, too!

Thank you very much Melinda 😀
My working place is far from home and while I commute I am wih you. All my mates in the van right now are sleeping and some even snoring quietly 😉
For an hour and half I can do a lot till I reach the office.

That sounds like a great use of your drive time! Better than snoring!😴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77