Something About Me... my first #sam-saturday by @bluemoon

in #sam-saturday6 years ago (edited)

So, how shall I start? I was about to tell you my big news, but since I knew about this wonderful challenge #sam-saturday, by @bluemoon, here I am submitting my post under this tag. Because we all love @bluemoon and this challenge is just so cool and sweet!

ve1snqvqo5.jpg

I just find it appropriate to illustrate this post with some cherries blooms, as my story is also a new beginning. No technical settings, just the beauty.

qsd8brgloc.jpg

As you know, I love photography. I've always loved photography. But I was taught always that I should have a "real" profession, so I graduated in Law and it's law, and management, after, that I've been practicing for the last 30 years.

85uy6k5gkv.jpg

I've worked for the last years in East Timor, as a legal adviser. But always dreamed about photography and developing my skills. And that's what I've been doing at the same time. But I have worked so hard, in an adverse environment, that I was putting my plans to study and work on my photography below my pillow, like a tooth that was waiting for a tooth fairy. Always planning, but always postponing my plans, my dreams, my life.

cgldt2cds9.jpg

I was tired, I felt like I was stuck, I acted like if I had all my life before my eyes, which I don't have anymore. I'm 54 years old. I can't waste my time.
I've been writing about my plans, you all know a bit about them by now.
So I had my wake up call, my ear's buzzings. They were told me it was about time. They were (and still are!) my call to action!

6uxe4wsy6f.jpg

So I quit my job, I've returned to Portugal, and enrolled in two courses at the same time: photography and digital marketing! It's like a dream, because school is not far from home, and the courses - the only two courses I wanted to make - will be in the same days, one after the other. It seems like magic. All in one! All I have been dreaming to do! Isn't this amazing? I still find it hard to believe!

ie534i6sob.jpg

And I will have time to dedicate to my photography, to my networks, to contests, and... to my friends, my family... to everything I've been far from, my treasures, my life!

Cheers to all, have a wonderful weekend! Thanks, @bluemoon!

Yours
Isabel
@nolasco
HippieSoul

Original photos taken by me.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

eSteem Footer Line

iOSAndroid
Get eSteem on AppStoreGet eSteem on Google Play

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

Sort:  

Dreamy photos ,you are a great photographer

Thanks so much, likewise, my dear friend!

Dear Isabel, you have no idea how much your post has inspired me. I am 23 and I was studying modern languages, but for several problems I did not feel happy and I have always liked the pastry and this year I decided to leave that career and started studying pastry and it was the best decision of my life... And by the way I love the pictures of cherries blooms🌸😍😍😍

Thanks, sweetie, I’m so happy I could inspire you with my path. You’re an inspiration too, as you are following your dreams much younger than I managed to follow mine. Keep up the wonderful work, sweetie. The world is yours! Mwah!

It is never too late to follow our dreams. Who would say that thanks to Steemit I could begin to fulfill my goals.

That's great, Denisse! Steemit is a powerful tool, furthermore! Keep up the good work!

It's amazing how Steemit changed my life. Living here is not easy if you do not have a lot of money and steemit became my job and the way to help my mom. Also a dream that I always saw so far away because I did not have enough money thanks to Steemit and all of you who support me became a reality. I wait for the price of steem to rise and so next year to be able to continue studying gastronomy.

That's wonderful news, my dear Denisse! Wishing you all the best!

Thanks so much dear Isabel❤ Have a wonderful day

I could not be happier for you, my dear friend! Follow your dreams!

I know, my dear Melinda! Thanks so much, and a big hug to you!

Beautiful! Thank you, you're too kind to me. I am delighted because you participate in this challenge. I have noticed two kinds of attitudes so far ... some promise to participate and others who participate immediately. Thank you again!
I cannot even say how much I enjoy for the decision you took with your life. I have often asked (I couldn't ask you) how you can stay in a place, even if picturesque, so different from Portugal.
I want to tell you that you are a benchmark for me in the photo.
I'm happy with the change in your life, it's seen in the way you tell us you're glad. I wish you everything to be the way you want ... a happy change!
Great all photos!

Your words mean the world to me, my dear friend. I'm a bit scared, but excited and happy at the same time, so your words of encouragement are very important to me.
I hope I can strive, thanks so much for your support, my dear @bluemoon!

Thank you. I'm glad for you, normal to be a little scared of the future but you've gotten so far away from home and comfort, I think you'll succeed in your quest to change your life. You deserve it!

Lovely photos. So happy for you dear Isabel. A dream come true! 💕

Indeed, my dear Joanne! Thanks for being so kind to me! Fingers crossed, and a big hug to you!

Not everyone has a strong heart to follow their dream. Very happy you are living your dream 😊
Wishing you all the happiness and successful life. As always you are an inspiration 👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw, thanks so much for your wonderful words, my friend, they are lovely and kind and show you are a wonderful and generous person.
I'm gonna try to be up to your wishes, my friend, cheers!

I hope all those dreams come true. Glad to learn about you sound like a person that goes for it. Sounds like a great plan.

Your new start is off and going.

Love

Hi @nolasco!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.007 which ranks you at #3505 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 3511).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You've returned to Portugal? I was not counting on that one.

Nice to know you are happily following your dreams. I wish you the best for this new chapter in your life.

And... Welcome back! 😃

I have, Ricardo! It was about time! Thanks for your wishes!
I'm so happy!
Cheers!

Congaratulations, Isabel. You made the right decision. If we cannot do what we dream of, what's the point? Our unhappiness affects the loved ones.
I love cherry blossoms so thank you for sharing these amazing photos. 🙂

Thanks so much for the encouragement, my dear Roxy. It's wonderful having your support, it gives me strength! Sending my love back to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24