Sam-Saturday || My name issteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sam-saturday5 years ago

This crazy week I had kept me really busy and I almost forgot about my friend, @bluemoon, challenge: #Sam-Saturday. But we cannot let him close it down so here is my contribution. 🙂

WaterMark_2019-01-12-22-55-53.jpg

Last Monday, the Orthodox Christians celebrated Saint John the Baptist. This means that all people named John or Joanne (Ion and Ioana and different variations, in Romanian) were celebrated by their loved ones.
This names are very common in Romania and I'm one of those who were supposed to receive gifts. 🙂 My middle name is Ioana.
I was named after my grandpa so usually this day was dedicated to celebrating him. A big party was thrown in his honour and all his friends were invited. Of course, I was celebrated too but I did not find any pleasure in spending time with a bunch of old military people and their obnoxious grandchildren. Not to mention that, back then, we were still "enjoying" the comunist regime and presents were not so much of a joy: fruits, knitted socks or just a handshake.
Being so used to be ignored on this day, I never made a big fuss about it. During the past years I almost forgot about it. But this year, everything changed.
Early in the morning, my son brought me a little box and hugged me. While I was checking the little present, my husband show up with a flower bouquet. 🙂

It is so good to finally get the recognition you deserve. 😁


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I will send you some Love although you seem to have vreat love within you more is always better.
Love

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Do you know the french expression : tout vient a à point à qui sait attendre ..? ^_^
xoxo

I know this saying and I must admit it carries a lot of wisdom. It worth waiting when such a great surprise awaits. 🙂
Thank you for your nice words, my dear. 😘

I didn’t know about the celebration of Saint John the Baptist and those with variations of the name. Nice you got honoured Roxy.
Great tradition and if I lived there would get celebrated too being named Joanne. 😊

It is about the confession you choose. The Orthodox Christians are celebrating the name days when we celebrate the different saints.
It is so nice to have the same name. You cannot stop me to say "Happy Name Day!" to you on 7th of January. 🙂

Thanks Roxy and belated ‘Happy Name Day ‘ to you. 💕 🙏

Your son and your husband are so sweet. What a beautiful detail

Thank you, my dear. Much appreciated. 🙂

You are welcome dear

Happy name day Roxy, or dear Ioana! 😀💐🍫

Happy belated name day my dear friend!
What a nice surpise from your two men! 😀

Thank you, my dear. Yes, these two really surprised me this time. 🙂

I like it a lot when you tell us totally new things. I'm glad that family boys have made you such a beautiful surprise!

Thank you, Dan. I'm trying to share something new every time. 🙂

I know and I must thank you for that. Thank you!

Happy name day, my dear! It sounds like you had a most wonderful day and I hope that in years to come, you continue to get the recognition you deserve!

!tip

Thank you, my dear Denise. It was a wonderful day after all the mess I had in December. Returning to work definitely cut off my spare time.
Now I'm waiting for Spring and flowers...and working from home. 😂

🎁 Hi @roxy-cat! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Sees Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85