Samhain Ulog

in #samhain5 years ago

merry samhain witches.jpg

Happy Samhain, Steemit! Yes, it's still Samhain: from sundown on the 31st to sundown on the 3rd. Some Pagans celebrate it at the nearest full moon, or peg it in-between fall equinox and winter solstice, but traditionally, it starts at sundown on the 31st and is three days.

WIN_20181101_09_15_49_Pro.jpg
Happy Samhain, Steemit!

Last year I gave a Samhain primer, if you'd like to know more about the holiday/how it relates to Halloween.

chimichangas neat crop.png

Last night I finally made the chimichangas I've been meaning to make for days, so that was my Samhain feast. Very traditional Celtic food, you know. ;) Venerable Druid tradition. When I made a joke about this on FB, a friend of mine suggested it was "the rites of the Pool of the Dead," lol.


image from gamezone

IMG_20181026_163412.jpg

The other day, I planted three more tree seeds outside in pots so they can stratify over the winter and hopefully sprout in spring. Two acorns (so, oak trees) and one Hawthorn berry. I will get my grove going, even if my feet and their roots are a couple of stories up. LOL (picture taken through the glass door because there was a big ass Nope Bug loitering outside)

Speaking of bugs, y'all should be proud because the biggest spider that I have let stay in the apartment to date is somewhere, and I'm mostly not worried about it. He was in the same spot for about two days where I got a good look at him, and then on the third day he moved. I don't know where he is. As long as he doesn't hang out where I sleep, eat, shit, or shower, we're okay, I think. ;) That's amazing for me, because just a couple of years ago I would have been screaming and breaking out the vacuum and having a total freak out. I'm getting better!

IMG_20181026_163616.jpg

One of my blankets fell off my bed and onto the floor a week or two ago, and I am not allowed to move it, because it is Maggie's Spot now. Princess Tortietoes hath claimed her fuzzy throne. Thou shalt not deny the kitteh.

That's about it for now. I hope y'all are having a good Samhain! Happy new year! <3

That minnow your mama always warned you about

Referral links:

Earn rebates from your everyday shopping with ibotta. Join with my referral code: ptonkkp. You’ll get a $10 welcome bonus and I’ll get $5. https://ibotta.com/rebates

Earn more rebates from grocery shopping with Checkout 51! https://checkout51.app.link/JCLdEdrj3Q

Earn points toward gift cards with your shopping or just scanning items in the store – no purchase necessary – with Shopkick. Use code DEAL295384 or download https://getsk.co/deal295384

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Sort:  

Happy Samhain. Great to see you have planted some seeds to rest for the winter and to hopefully celebrate new times and new beginings as the new near brings us to the awakening. Good luck I hope they reward you well.
That cat definately rules your house seems Familiar 😄😏 )0( 🌔

Posted using Partiko Android

familiars.jpg

Ha ha, thats good lol ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi dear i am practising My ass off to send you a signed message on tape 😬😬😬😬😬 shyness kept me from uploading LOL and love the minnow Where your mama always warned you about sign can I use it Haha ?
And if you need a sitter for princess tortitoes I am in !!
Love
Britt

LOL feel free to use it! And do upload, I want to see your signing! :D
Oooh Princess Tortietoes has a new fan. She is shy, but might be won over with belleh pets and catnip. ^_^

I absolutely feel the same way about bugs! I tell them as long as I don't see them, we are okay. Nice post

LOL, you understand me! I have a couple of little guys I know live under the stove or in some plants, but this one was the first medium-sized one I was able to calm down about instead of hunt down. XD

Protip: everyone can go to your blog and look at your comments and see that you spam people with nonsensical short replies. "Good idea" makes no fucking sense as a reply to my post. Please kindly fuck off.

ha ha. lol I really do like your style

Beating spammers with Homie the Clown's sock since 2017. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86