Surely I am not the first to notice this?

in #satan6 years ago (edited)



I had an epiphany in regards to the name Satan not so long ago. I have long felt that Satan is simply an aspect of human consciousness - the adversarial mindset if you will.

My mid-bath realisation seemed to confirm this, but what I find odd is that after a brief search on google, I can find no one else making the same observation. This is a surprise to me because the observation itself seems so ridiculously obvious that I'm rather surprised they're not teaching it in religious schools.

Satan sounds exactly the same as "sate in". I expect you will all know what sate means, but in case any of you do not, or in case you need a clarification on the definition;

satisfy (a desire or an appetite) to the full.

So it seems rather clear to me that this is no accident. Satan is intimately tied to temptations, which are our inner desires that we want to sate. So within the very name itself is encoded the temptations of the flesh, and the notion of giving into them.

You could say to live like Satan, is to sate all that is in(you).

I have nothing more to say on this. I just thought it was an interesting observation that seems to have been largely unobserved.

Do you think this is on purpose or am I seeing dots that aren't there?



Something funny

Something important

Something fucking weird

Sort:  

good spot. worth a chin stroke for sure....!

Haha! I believe I did.

Ps: I may have to adopt this term myself, "worth a chin stroke." Thanks-

satan hasn't come out with his book yet so your observation will be included in that one i believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34