#Saturdaynightsounds by @shepz1 - - My Contribution - Mostly - Crash Test Dummies -

in #saturdaynightsounds6 years ago (edited)

10-13-2018

Saturday night sounds

          I was not sure what I wanted to profile for this saturday, it seems like a different tune day to me, it's raining, (again), so I thought a few different sounding voices. So first up:

Tony Carey Bedtime Story

Source: herasle youtube page


Crash Test Dummies

Crash Test Dummies, The Canadian folk rock group 1993, I just kind of like the sound of the guys voice and well the music was not to bad and neither were the lyrics. Who ever thought of comparing superman and tarzan? So here is my trio pick from them.

Crash Test Dummies - Superman's Song (Official Music Video)

Source:Crash Test Dummies VEVO


Crash Test Dummies - God Shuffled His Feet
Source: Music - Youtube page>

Androgynous -- (by Crash Test Dummies)
David R. Purnell, MA

So to finish out, the first song of Tony Carey's that I heard.

PLANET P PROJECT - Power Tools

Source: rocksoldier2007 - youtube page

I never knew who the lead singer was for Planet P, just that I liked their work, love the two albums I have P-world has to be among my all time favorite list. Earlier this year for some reason I looked up Planet P on line saw the name and listened to some of his other work. All of it enjoyable.(Tony Carey)

Maybe I should look up the lead for Crash test Dummies one day. I may be pleased. One of these days I guess next time super boredom hits me.


And guess what, while I was working on this post from overcast and rain, hard at times, to clearing skies and sunshine. The power of music I guess.

Sort:  

Interesting, I haven’t heard of Tony Carey but I’m certain I’ve heard of crash test dummies before but I don’t know how or why. I enjoyed hearing music I’ve never heard before so thanks!

I was surprised at some of Tony Carey's music post Planet P project. Nice to have another saturday night music poster.

It is nice to share music with more! If you like that, @perceptualflaws posts music Monday as well, and is another incredible user to follow if you haven’t heard of them before.

The power of music I guess.

All you have to do is believe, and it becomes so. :-)

Nice tunes bro, for a wet n rainy day, I will be back as arnie says to upgoat this with some $$$$$'s................

Your links take me off site bro?

Okay fixed, should all just be embedded now.

Nice work bro, I listened to most of them, some I did not want to go off site for.

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.101 which ranks you at #3165 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 3182).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #162.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85