#Saturdaynightsounds by @shepz1 - - My Contribution - Mostly Ladies Night -

10-6-2018

Saturday night sounds

          Last week @shepz1 introduced #Saturdaynightsounds. He was doing categories. Some of them were hard choices. This saturday, well, I really did not follow the categories, just six selections that I like. half of them were from one artist. Sorry, there music to me is like "lays Potato Chips", you can't have just one.

          There are a lot of artist I like where if I hear one then I need another, some I can resist the temptation on, some I can not. I really wanted to add another Icehouse tune and another Beautiful south tune, and Siouxsie and the banshees are hard to not listen to more than one, hard not to, but not impossible, and it depends on the day, the time and how I am feeling, and how the voice the music and the song is making me feel. "It is what it is", as the saying goes.


First selection up, "Icehouse" and their tune "Walls"

Source: dav78910 youtube page

"Walls" is the third single released by the Australian rock band Flowers, later known as Icehouse. It was released in January 1981, on independent label Regular Records from their debut album, Icehouse, it peaked at #20 on the Australian Kent Music Report Singles Charts. It was also released in New Zealand, with a different cover, which was the last release before the band was renamed as Icehouse.

Source: Wiki Page


Next: The Beautiful South - Old Red Eyes

Source:The Best Of - Home Of Classic Music youtube channel

          So why this song, well I like it, I actually like whole Album from this group, to my ears unique voice and a different sound at the time their Album was released. Trom the Album 0898 Beautiful South 1992.


Now for half of the selections: Concrete Blonde


Concrete Blonde - Joey
Source: ConcreteBlondeVEVO


Concrete Blonde - Caroline
Source: ConcreteBlondeVEVO

Concrete Blonde - Tomorrow, Wendy
Source: wendy underravenskies

          Joey, Caroline, and Wendy, Don't ask I really have no clue. It is worth the time to look at the meaning behind the song Wendy. It is easily found on the internet. I guess I like songs that are sung by women that have a name in them. Well I think I might just have a thing for liking songs with names. There are after all a ton of songs with names from Edmund Fitzgerald, Bojangles, to well Bennie and Wendy, and let's not forget Prudence down below, an old redone by many, but not as well as Siouxsie and the Banshees, I think even a hell of a lot better than the original Beatles version, even though I liked a lot of their songs, I would not say I was much of a Beatles fan.


And to finish it out Siouxsie And The Banshees - Dear Prudence

Source: SiouxsieBansheesVEVO

          Well that is my contribution to #Saturdaynightsounds, I hope one or maybe two of them were enjoyable. We all need to take time every now and then, to just sit back, relax, sip a beer, or cognac or glass of wine or cup of coffee, or whatever drink that soothes those angry nerves from a long hard day, or a boring day, So sit back kick the feet up and relax.

Sort:  

Likes ya style bro, let me boost this in a little while, sip, relax and enjoy, the spice of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82