a story of a Syrian child

in #savesyriaartportrait6 years ago (edited)

It was very pathetic to see kids in Syria are getting killed by bombing. They lost their parents, their family at such age when they should have been playing with their parents and grow up happily. i watched lots of picture on social media .i just imagined a possible story of a child of Syria and i drew a portrait of a Syrian child . her innocent look just touched my heart.

Hi! you may have seen my photo on many social platform.But none of you know my name, none of know my family. you dont know how my mom sang lullaby to me. you dont even know how much they loved me . i cant even think that i will wake up in the morning and i wont see my parent lying beside of me. i cant even imagine my dad wont kiss me goodbye before he left for work. he wont buy me new toys to make me happy anymore!
I remember, it was an off day. mom and dad was both at home. mom made some special dishes. i was playing with dad. suddenly a sound 'BOOM' . The next thing i know, i was in a hospital. there was lots of people .but none of them was my mom, none of them was my dad.
I didnt see them again. i wont see them ever again. i miss them a lot. i am not the only one. there are thousand of kids in Syria like me. they lost their everything!
please stop bombing on us!

the real photo of the child and theportrait i drew are given.
#saveSyria
#art
#portait

20180302_124512.jpgFB_IMG_15198069046394064.jpg

Sort:  

@zabin, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Congratulations @zabin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07