Say a prayer - contest by @botefarm

in #sayaprayer6 years ago

Source


On bended knee I come
You are my God
There is no other

You made me great
I have strength and wisdom
Many problems I have solved
So many things I can do

You have given me a task
It is a great task
My life I will give to do this
Everything I have and am

But the task, this great task
It is bigger than I
More than I can do on my own

When I look in the mirror
I see what you made
The strength
The wisdom
The amazing ability and potential

When I look at my task
I am small
I do not have what it will take
I am not enough

Why is my task so huge?
Why does my task not match what you gave me?
Why can I not do it on my own?
Who will help me?

Yes! That is it!
YOU will help me!
We will do it together!
I need you to do this task!
I need you!

So, on bended knee I come
Not because I am weak
Not because you made me small
But because you chose me to do something great
With you
In you
Never without you

I rejoice in your company
Being on your team is my privilege
My necessity
My joy!

On bended knee I come
To say this prayer
I need you
The best news ever
I need you!

Original poem by @reonlouw


Sort:  

Thanks for this prayer Sir

Beautiful poem. Wishing you good luck with the contest.
Kryptonia ID @hairyfairy

I am sure that God will hear your prayer. God bless you. Kryptonia ID @mejia_martinez

Great and meaningful poem.

@kryptonia

Congratulations @reonlouw ! You received a 13.88% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1000 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

what a wonderful prayer! Thanks for share with us
@maryresp from @kryptonia

Beautiful player @reonlouw the prayers keep us close to God. From Kryptonia @isabelpena

This was a very nice prayer/poem. It kind of made my day! Thank you for sharing it with everyone.

#kryptonia #superiorcoin #disqus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88