SBC League: Champion Predictions #1 | UCL

in #sbc6 years ago (edited)

Finally I start to understand a little bit of how SBC League works, I have to thanks @fullcoverbetting for the help.

So let´s get started on one of my favourite activities - BETTING!!!

From now on you can expect a lot of predictions from me, weekly. Covering the most important and valuable games of the week.

What better way to start my journey, sharing tips and knowledge in the Steemit community, other than starting with the best competition in the world.

Uefa Champions League (UCL) - Group Stages - Round 1

Wikimedia Commons

UCL-Uefa Champions League.png

FC Barcelona vs PSV Eindhoven

For this game there are not many odds that offered a fair ROI, but for the sake of having this game on the list I decided to pick FC Barcelona -1. Which means I'm pretty confident of Barcelona to win for more than one goal, at home, against a team that no longer has the power from decades ago.

Club Brugge vs Borussia Dortmund

Borussia Dortmund has one of my favourite players on their squad and I don´t want to be a fanboy, but Christian Pulisic is an enormous talent that I really believe will have an amazing season this year, starting from the beginning. My bet is not only based on that, but most importantly on the recent past of both teams, plus the fact that Dortmund has shown very good performances in the Bundesliga. (much harder competition than the Belgium league)

Young Boys vs Manchester United

For me it seems pretty clear who the winner of this match will be, I don´t want to underestimate Young Boys, but they are a team used to play on Europa League (no offense) and that is a lot different than playing against one of the few teams that owns the record of presences in the Champions League.

R. Madrid vs Roma

This game can go both ways, but considering the history between these 2 teams and the absence of Cristiano Ronaldo on Real Madrid, I really believe that Under 3.5 goals is a value bet.

Manchester City vs Lyon

Pep Guardiola is the best coach in the world and he is incredibly picky, so I don´t think Lyon will have a small chance of surprising M.City, which in my read means that only M.City will have clear opotunities to score goals. So Both Teams to Score - NO is my prediction.

Benfica vs Bayern Munich

I think a lot of people will put Bayern Munich as a favourite to win this game, but Benfica is very strong at home. I have to say that Benfica is not doing very well on the defense so far this year, but I don´t think this game will have many goals, mostly because of the defensive posture that Benfica will adopt. Saying that, the odd of Under 2.5 for this game was very high making it a value bet.

My bets

DateBetStakeOddsResult
18/09/2018FC Barcelona -111.26Won
18/09/2018Borussia Dortmund21.77Won
19/09/2018Manchester United2.51.75Won
19/09/2018Real Madrid Under 3.511.90Won
19/09/2018Man City BTTS - NO22.00Lost
19/09/2018Benfica Under 2.512.43Won

All the odds are based on Unibet (bookie).
The predictions on the table follows the order from the list above.

Thanks for your time!

If you appreciate the work I´m doing:
Upvote, Follow, RE-STEEM.gif

Sort:  

@diogosantos. Welcome to the SBC community. Don't forget to join our discord channel where you can find a lot of people with the same mindset.
From now on, you will receive a daily upvote from the SBC bot, it will be a small upvote in the beginning but that will increase in time.
Please only use the 'sbc' or 'sbctips' only once a day, otherwise actions will be taken.
Cheers,
The SBC core team! (@costanza, @beat-the-bookies, @stimp1024, @acelad and @fullcoverbetting)

I´m a member of your discord for quite a while. Finally I'm able to make my predictions!
Very kind your the upvote, really appreciate it! Doesn't matter how big or small it is, what really matters is the meaning - supporting the community!

Thank you for the warning, does "sbc" and "sbctips" in the same post count as 2?

Nope both are the same. So one of those per day!

Good Luck diongo & welcome to the SBC! if you can specify which match you took the unders you took on what teams they are just to make it clear afterwards. The table can handle it and can be easily copy pasted afterwards to keep track of all monthly bets.

Also feel free to join the EPL Betting Contest. Registration ends in an hour so you will need to be quick if you still want to get in.

Hopefully I did understand the way the contest work, I just made my entry!
When I voted, the post payout jumped from $2.59 to $2.60, but I don´t know if my vote is worth 1 cent with the current prices...

It's one of the perks of being part of the SBC, you don't need a 0.01 upvote and qualify for some extra prizes. Good luck, your entry got accepted

Nice! Thank you! Let´s see how well I can do, never participated on a contest like that...

Btw, I specify the unders on the quick explanation for why I chose it.
You mean I need to specify it on the table?

It would be nice if it was specified in the table. Especially in the end of month report it can be easy to check bets which is hard if they just state under / over without the team.

Good Luck

I´ve changed it!
From now on I won't make that mistake again.

For instance the last bet should be Benfica Under 2.5 and the other should be Real Madrid Under 3.5
The same goes for the Both teams to score. It is better to write Man City BTTS.

Cheers,
Peter

Oh that makes sense, always mention the home team and then Under/Over/BTTS...

Thanks, once again,
Diogo

Oh, just one more question, what is the maximum and minimum STAKE allowed?

And until when can I change my predictions? Right before the game starts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17