Braeburn’s Irish Placepot Challenge - Day 3

in #sbc5 years ago

Whereas as I had a modicum of confidence in the potential success of the Trixie Challenge, my heart tells me that the Irish Placepot Challenge is almost certainly doomed to failure. However, despite this looming and unpleasant reality the IPC still has the power to inject a little hope into an otherwise drab and joyless* existence.

Trust me, it’s windy in Brighton.
D46983B3-7EE0-4655-9FD0-66E7E54C92EF.jpeg

Yesterday’s placepot had me quivering with excitement for just over an hour, the first two nags placing comfortably, allowing my dream of winning literally tens of pounds to flower and bloom. Unfortunately, selections three through six were less amenable and the potential petals of victory were cruelly blown away on the wind. The good money has been spent, now it is time for the bad to follow.

Today’s Irish racing takes place at Naas, the only meeting on a Saturday that is a lot less super than it was supposed to be. I have attempted to pick smart, using a combination of high RPR, lower OR and a satisfactory TS.

I hold out very little hope of success but don’t you worry, I will NEVER give up. Quite what this says about me is, it’s fair to say, open to interpretation.

(*nb. my existence is neither drab nor joyless, I use this term for comic effect only)

Below are today’s selections and details of the opening and closing balance.

Today’s Ponies
5C3379B4-6755-4670-A784-967CAD7A0FCD.jpeg

Spent: £6
Returns: £0

Wish me luck, wave me goodbye and I’ll see you crazy cats for Punchestown tomorrow.

225A99A4-BE1E-44BA-9AA6-6B0F5A336519.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15