Whats up with the wild price swings of Steem Dollar today? SBD is a swinger?

in #sbd6 years ago

moonsbdC.png

I haven't been checking coinmarketcap as often as I have in the past because of a few other projects that have consumed my attention. I took a quick glance a short time ago and my mouth dropped. Once I took a closer look it was only on one exchange but the volume is pretty significant. Not sure what is going on but its really fun to watch the big price swings on one exchange.

swingersbdc.png

I took this screenshot a couple minutes later and the price did a big drop, so it seems like someone is playing games while others are taking the most profit they can. What are your thoughts on this and how long do you think these odd prices on one exchange will continue. If that kind of volume continues it will be interesting to see how things end up tomorrow.

Sort:  

No deposits on hitbtc as the wallets are frozen, just a few people playing with the price, not a true indicator of the sbd market

I figured something was off with all the other exchanges having similar prices and HitBTC going wild.

What I still can't understand
Screenshot_2018-06-04-11-59-54-548_com.android.chrome.png

Shouldn't it be the other way around, I should get more steem for sbd, Right?

Looks like people are playing around on the exchange HitBTC so the price on coinmarketcap is not a true representation of the real price.

So if I can out sbd right now, it won't be at 3.2$ but 1.9$

Exactly, someone is just playing games on HitBTC

I didn't notice that 20 dollar on HitBTC, looks strange as so different from other exchanges

Yes, its weird and appears to be some people just playing games on that exchange

I was amazed, then realized it was nothing to get excited about.

ha ha, yep its a bit of a let down

Seems like Global market corrections, Steem fell hard but was able to retain some of its value in comparison to Bitcoin and other major coins. I was pretty surprised too to see CoinMarketCap's rate for Steem and SBD.

I think something else is going on with SBD at HitBTC

Sbd makes fluctuation everyday whether it falls or rises this is because of the global market shifts in day today life ..

This is true things shift and they do drop and rise

Yeah absolutely.. thanks for appreciation..@azfix

It is usually a glitch or some technicality, like a few playing pong on a closed market lol. I usually use $ticker command on @banjo to check on it from Discord. But, yeah, 20 would be great in any case.

Who are your friends?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73