SBD explodes to 12.71$ - but only on HitBTC

in #sbd6 years ago (edited)

If you have a HitBTC account, I suggest you quickly transfer some SBD and sell it for 12.71$, because this is likely not gonna last very long. Looks like a pump and dump group is running a scam on HitBTC, because the peak is not showing on any other exchange (yet?)

asdfsdf.JPG
sbd.JPG

If you are reading this, it is already too late. The price dropped again.

Trading is still working, but the wallet is offline, so you can't transfer SBD right now.

BTC update: BTC is rising finally! I'll post an update in a few hours...

Sort:  

I do get the same info: Please note that deposits are temporarily unavailable due to technical maintenance. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Furthermore I do not trust HitBTC anymore as they locked some LTC from me for over 1 week back last year.

Gooooooood Morning Benny, you are as well here I can see ;-))))

Poloniex locking my SBD since 6 month now , which I transfer in December last year and until now not aviable to trade or showing in they wallet

What? really? Haven´t had any problems with them but I don´t like HITBTC. Anyway, would have been very nice to sell some SBD for that price.

Ouch, I didn't know Poloniex still had the same "problem". I believed that was solved a long time ago..

Wallets have been offline for the past two months for SBD and for STEEM. Thats why it was so easy to pump the price as there is no volume on the exchange.

Oooh, this could be interesting! It will definitely drive up the price on the other exchanges as well I assume, since people will buy it from these and transfer them to HitBTC. Thanks for the news!

I just wake up and read your message , as far I can can see. HITBTC cant trade with SBD right now , or I am wrong? The Wallet is not aviable right now, or I am wrong ?

I try to transfer but the wallet is under maintainence. If the wallet was able to send SBD it will be a great and Wonderfull morning ;-)

according to times and sales, the trading is working. But deposits are offline, yes.

They have disabled the deposite :/

I am.going to make an account.

hmm didnt see it on time. That is definitely a pump lol @ew-and-patterns

I wonder what the $1 SBD crowd has to say at the moment. SBD is up 38.68% on coinmarketcap while STEEM only increased 5.63% and EOS gained 21.81%

Congratz to everybody who didn't sell their SBD in doubt while the blood was on the street and extra props to those who bought!

No, it doesn't count when it is only a pump and dump scam. And it is already down again today.

Id rather like to know if the deposit/withdraw is ever working on HitBTC so i can be ready in the future.
What exactly would be the reason to shut those down at all? That leads to price manipulation and SBD hitting 40 USD at one point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86