Sort:  

Thank you for this @joanstewart. The sudden spike confused me to no end and I was baffled by the fact that different services reported vastly different prices. Normally they are all in the same ballpark.

It is a bit disconcerting that things and people so far removed from me could have such an impact on an environment where I find such joy.

But I must say, I liked the sight of those prices. I should have taken a screenshot. It is the stuff dreams are made of. I hope we see it again soon in a more general and realistic way.

A screen shot for posterity, not a bad idea... or a goal setter for Steemit community to grow it to those levels in reality.

Glad we are all able to make some sense out of these crazy things that happen @reonlouw

I read some posts about this at the time @joanstewart, and people thought it was that one exchange doing manipulation. Then some others, kind of went along somehow. This worries me to see it. I was not happy that an exchange can do this manipulation. I pulled sbd out right at that time, and I assure you I did not get that great looking price.

I'm here on an older post to ask for help again on a qurator contest. My son @bxlphabet is entered into a qurator contest once again. I’m here to ask you if you can please go to this comment I'm linking and upvote his San Diego photo on the post?

https://steemit.com/qurator/@bxlphabet/re-qurator-qurator-s-toss-up-thursday-8-free-for-all-promotion-competition-or-rules-changed-please-read-20180608t092142902z

This is the Toss Up Thursday contest which happens every two weeks. I was lucky enough to win last time (thank you, even though I remember you were out of commission for that one), so I am not entered. There are two winners and they get a Qurator Tier 5 upvote for 30 days if they win.

Your vote does not need to be large – it can be 1%. They only count the number of votes that come from qurator members and the value is not important. It just counts if you are a member of qurator.

If you end up looking at all the post comments, you will see others with a lot of votes. But they are faking us out by getting non-qurators to vote on them so we will give up early :) There is a lot of strategy in these contests I have come to find out.

Thank you so much for helping if you can. Every little bit helps these days and this is a big vote in the scheme of things. Take care, and thank you for all of the support you give me here. I am so glad we are connected. Sharon

thank you for the update i saw this event and greatly confuse i thought that coinmarketcap had made a funny mistakes as i was comparing the price from other sources and almost all marks at $1.72 never knew it was in hitbtc.

Steady now back onto $1.73 this morning.

Congratulations @joanstewart ! You received a 20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I was excited but later i found out it wasn't not true at all :(

It definitely happened. After a few hours it dropped back to it's normal price.

I think google can be a reason, it wants to create his own cryptocurrency

Thanks for the update..

let's just always hope fot the best.
... this rise and fall of sbd is part of what makes my stay in steemit exciting😊

I was surprised by this as well, still learning new things here but thank you for sharing!

I need to know a lot more about this before I can make an informed comment. Meanwhile, it`s certainly got people talking.

I was double checking it because in bittrex seems that the price was still the same and when i checked on other sites it was so high. I didnt knew that it was in hitbtc. Thanks for this joan. I hope it gets to that high.

Would be nice if it grew to those heights on it's own, at a steady pace @rubelynmacion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15