5 SBD to WINNER -- If You Had $1 Million SBD, What Would YOU Do?

in #sbd5 years ago (edited)

I recently participated in a cash manifestation convo with some LOA friends online (check out "We Are Masters of Manifesting" if you wanna join the FB group). And I liked the activity so much, I thought I'd replicate it here!

ASSIGNMENT: You have $1 million SBD to spend.

Describe how you would spend your million, down to the cent. You can convert it to US dollars and pay off debt. You can invest it in SP for more voting power and higher investment returns. You can give it away. You can blow it all on Steem Monsters cards. But you can’t have any left before the next assignment.

Please list in the comments how you would spend your million. Winning description gets 5 SBD from me.

How I would spend mine...


  • 180,000 SBD - convert to USD; purchase late 1800s house
  • 100,000 SBD - convert to USD; repair/remodel said house; live in said house
  • 15,000 SBD - convert to BTC; down payment for house for Dad to buy a house with crypto!
  • 15,000 SBD - convert to USD; fund a business for Mom
  • 30,000 SBD - Power Up
  • 10,000 SBD - Buy Ether
  • 10,000 SBD - Buy Monster cards and max all my Alpha decks
  • 10,000 SBD - donate to Marianne Williams presidential campaign
  • 50,000 SBD - invest in Blockchains LLC to start a pilot program funneling new members of the Innovation Park community to use the STEEM blockchain as a platform for their blogging and DAPP development (rather than Ether)
  • 20,000 SBD - purchase whole life insurance policy with cash reserves
  • 15,000 SBD - put toward online streaming and blogging businesses: LOA
    education and Steem Monsters Show (computer, editing software, recording equipment, lighting, green screen, graphics, streamkits, website dev - to post on Dtube and Discord and generate more income to support my nonprofit below)
  • 30,000 SBD - convert to USD and pay off debts
  • 50,000 SBD - convert to USD to live off of for one year while I get the businesses going
  • 465,000 SBD - convert to USD and invest for 5 years in an IRA - cash out when I decide to fund marketing and awareness and start up costs for new nonprofit: a self empowerment organization that teaches life skills, provides legal services, subsidizes housing, provides employment education, therapy, and LOA workshops for victims of domestic violence who desire to create a better life for themselves and their children.

OK. Your turn! Ready.....Go!

Sort:  

I would convert the whole amount to USD and fund a LLC steem crypto VC fund.
This fund would shadow the strategy of the 100 Mio. USD EOS funds:
Invest seed and VC money directly in ventures that develop dapps on the steem BC.
As steem dev teams are ways more efficient and boot strapped I believe this fund could kick start 20 ventures @50.000 USD each... (direct investments into the respective companies)
and then probably I would go to the steem engine and issue the steem fund token to enable the community to participate and to raise fresh money for further investments.

What kind of dapps could be in the investment focus:
gaming apps
UI / onboarding apps
marketing ventures
professional publishing
etc...

;-) I am blushing..

  1. 300.000 SBD convert steem to built community in my town

  2. 300.000 SBD transfer to market split become 100.000 SBD convert steem, 100.000 SBD hold, 100.000 SBD convert btc

  3. 300.000 SBD convert fiat use it to buy house, car, motor bike, and travelling

  4. 50.000 SBD convert steem to saving

  5. 50.000 SBD convert fiat to donate

Posted using Partiko Android

Can you be more specific? How do you plan to build a community in your town? Where do you hope to travel? What would you like to donate to? It all sounds very intriguing...do tell!

I will come back with my calculated comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome. Looking forward to it. The more specific, the better.

Can anyone splain who @trollshunter is and why they keep downvoting me? Is it something I said? Is it my hair? Do I have lettuce in my teeth? What is it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87