Sort:  

Yeah, the last 3 or 4 STEEM pumps haven't pumped SBD like before. When SBD went up like 120% in 2 hours a month or so ago, that was sick.

I do think that the inflation is kicking in harder now, but there's honestly no way to know.

Yeah so now my game plan is to convert it to over to EOS asap rather than hold SBD.

SBDs are printed at a rate of 9-10% per week until they reach $1. Unless the Witnesses vote for a change, its going back to $1 eventually via hyperinflation.

SO I should probably sell my SBD now rather than wait for it to go back up right?

lol...I'm not a financial adviser

Yeah I also think so! When STEEM is below SBD, It will be great!

Here is the problem though, SBD is supposed to be pegged at 1 dollar. So we really have no reason to honestly believe that SBD will ever go back up again.

I tend to agree with you. A lot of people seem to think that Steem is a hedge against inflation which may be but at this point there is no evidence to suggest that. Steem has never been stable and has never established value. The overall market is still very much at it's highs, in order for cryptos to prove their worth they're going to have to tough it out when we're in a down market (imo). When this happens (and if) then I think we'll have some real information to go on.

generic response with no context! REEEEEEEEEEEE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85