Living In Contentment, The best way To Be Happy

in #sc-g5 years ago

It is not about having more than enough that gives one real happiness or satisfaction in life, it is about being content with what God gives you. After getting the things we want or need, we still strive to get more thinking the more we have the more satisfied we will be.

We get use to things quickly and would want to do away with those things in order to get more. Our quest to get more out of this life often lands us into an unending troubles and temptations.
Source
Life wouldn't be so difficult for most people if they will be glad with the little things that God has given them and bless Him for those things.

Look around you and you will have so many reasons to thank God. There are so much to thank God for in life. So much blessings and prosperity have filled your life that others may envy.

You have not noticed becuase those beautiful little gifts from God often come disguised.
I have always understood life this way: what God wills for me is what comes my way and what I will have.

There is no way I'm going to put so much pressure on my life just to be like someone else or to have what others have at all cost.

In my Christian life it is about the love I have have for God that makes me serve Him and willing to do more for His kingdom.

It is not just the things that I want from God that makes me serve Him. Whether I'm blessed or not blessed I will serve God, whether He gives me the things I need or refuses to give me, I will still serve Him.

I have understood one thing from the Holy Scriptures which reads:

But godliness with contentment is great gain. For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out. And having food and clothing let us be with these things content. 1 Timothy 6:6-8

If therefore God gives us any thing more than is necessary for us, let us take it thankfully, and use it for God’s glory; but if we have no more than is just necessary for us, let us not repine, or murmur, but be content, without murmuring against God, or using any undue means, out of an inordinate desire to get more.
Shalom!!

Sort:  

Understanding the ways of God is very prime to the development of our christian faith. Thanks for such a motivational message @collinz.

Bs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86