THERE IS NOTHING GOD CANNOT DO.

in #sc-n5 years ago

PhotoGrid_1498753359609.jpg
Good morning steemchurch parishioners. Praise the Lord, Hallelujah!!! I have a wonderful testimony to share on behalf of my roommate and friend Tare. Sometime last month a meeting was held in my school auditorium between the students and the dean of student affairs. The meeting was about students who are yet to pay their school fees and also completed their course registration. The deadline was fixed on the 15 of march 2019.

IMG_20190225_115109_950.jpg

It came as a shock to everyone because financially everyone seem to be in the same page(Broke) now. The students including me and my roommates though of it as a joke as this is usually what they say to make students disturb their parents but this time it was different. Notifications were made everywhere about the deadline of school fees payment and the penalty was that anyone who couldn't pay up before the deadline should willingly withdraw from all school activities or take a suspension form for deferment of academic activities.

Everyone was worried. My roommate tare and myself are yet to pay except Maureen who has paid. I have just my single mum fending for me and my siblings so I have hope once salaries was paid which will hopefully come through before the deadline(15th march). Tare's case was much different because her mum is dead and her dad's job is only worth 26k daily while our fees is #60k. She was lost in thought and I called her and asked what happened and she replied nothing but withing me I knew she was thinking if how she could pay her fees. On our way home her dad called her and told her that he won a cash prize of #500k and she should send her account details so that he could send her school fees to her. She was surprised and shouting but I couldn't ask her just yet what her happiness was about because she was still on the phone with her dad. He asked her how much her school fees cost and she told him #60k and he said he would send her #100k immediately which he did 2hours later.

Tare was happy and couldn't express her happiness and I could do was to say thank you Lord. Mine hasn't been paid yet but I know God will do it for me just as he has done it for my friend tare. She can't remember the last time her dad sent her money sine our 100L and it is not because he doesn't want to but because he doesn't have. Tare Vought me and our other roommate textbooks worth #3k each. I just want to return all the glory and credit to God.

Celebrate with others and celebration will never depart from your home. Don't give up on God but his ways are different from our ways and his thoughts from ours. He can never let our enemies laugh at us. Imagine Tare dropping out of school because she couldn't meet up the deadline for our school fees payment. I know I will be the next to testify.

THANKS FOR READING AND GOD BLESS. PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO TO UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM THIS POST IF IT RESONATES.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75