Thanksgiving maintains what you have. It opens More doors

in #sc-n5 years ago

Praise the Lord church✋✋

This morning as we go to worship this Sunday, I want to share something brief with you. Its called Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is a key for greater things

Have you ever thought of source of the things you have? Did you know that at one point in life, you didn't have them?? Did you know that some one gave them to you either directly or indirectly??

I am thinking of all people who love sharing their upvotes, blogs, they pour their hearts, time, resources into others. Personally my life has been changed by every person here. I don't know about you!!

In the bible, I remember the story of the taxi collector zacchaeus. He was short. Most people of his day considered him a sinner. Jesus visited his home. As a result, his life was totally changed. He gave in return of what he had stolen back to the people. I considered this as a way of him giving back thanks to God for what Jesus had done in his heart!!

Luke 19:2,5-10
[2]And, behold, there was a man named Zacchaeus, which was the chief among the publicans, and he was rich.
[5]And when Jesus came to the place, he looked up, and saw him, and said unto him, Zacchaeus, make haste, and come down; for to day I must abide at thy house.
[6]And he made haste, and came down, and received him joyfully.
[7]And when they saw it, they all murmured, saying, That he was gone to be guest with a man that is a sinner.
[8]And Zacchaeus stood, and said unto the Lord; Behold, Lord, the half of my goods I give to the poor; and if I have taken any thing from any man by false accusation, I restore him fourfold.
[9]And Jesus said unto him, This day is salvation come to this house, forsomuch as he also is a son of Abraham.
[10]For the Son of man is come to seek and to save that which was lost.

IMG scr

Salvation came into his life!

May God help us to give God thanks always with our substance.

God bless you in Jesus mighty name.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.91% upvote from us for your 110 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Amen, all we have we received through the grace of God.

True. How are you my friend?

Posted using Partiko Android

I am really great, thank you so much.

You are welcome my friend. Hope you have been so great

Posted using Partiko Android

I have always loved the story of Zacchaeus. Thankfulness always make room for more. Especially makes room for God to show forth His glory in our lives.

True. Thanks for my friend. God keep flooding his wonderful blessings on you and the work of your hands

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82