Lesson 6: What place should money be in my life?

in #sc-v5 years ago



Source


Tipo carlis 1.jpg

Greetings to friends and brothers in Christ.

We live in a consumer society where our needs in one way or another move according to the power of money. However, for some, money is the main thing. They love wealth, which means that they devote most of their time, energy and attention to making money and using it, because they consider it the key to prestige and power.

Maybe, friend of the Steemit community, say: "Oh, I would never worship the money of God." But ask yourself these questions:

  • How much time do I spend thinking about my financial life: my income, my bills to pay, my past and future purchases and my investments? In comparison, how much time do I spend meditating on the Word of God?

  • How much time do you spend each week working, buying or negotiating money? (Be sure to include trips to ATMs and the bank, conversations with your spouse about the budget or spending plans and habits, and the time you spend paying the bills and balancing your checking account). By comparison, how much time do I spend looking for God in prayer and reading the Bible, or serving the Lord in church activities and in evangelization?

  • I tend to comment with my family and friends about a new item for sale, the price of something, a new business opportunity or talk about something I have seen in the Word of God, important truths of the last Sunday sermon. Or the way the Holy Spirit has helped me during the day? What topic do I tend to devote more energy, enthusiasm or interest? How to have more money or a deeper knowledge of the Savior?

I could say that he trusts God in all areas of his life, but does he do business, buy and invest, or participate in profitable opportunities without asking God for his opinion or seeking his direction? When you leave God out of your economic life, you are in grave danger of turning money into your god.

So how can you make sure you do not fall into that death trap? You can begin by focusing your attention on Philippians 4:19, where God promises to supply all of your needs. We all have very specific needs: emotional, physical, material, mental and spiritual. God knows that they must be satisfied if we want to carry out the whole plan He has set for us (Mt 6:32). If you make intimacy with God the number one priority in your life, you can be sure that God will fulfill all your needs. Jesus put it this way: "But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you" (Mt 6:33).



Source


Tipo carlis 1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22