God Raises Flag For Us

in #sc-v5 years ago

"And they shall fear the name of the LORD from the west, and his glory from the rising of the sun; For the enemy will come as a river, but the Spirit of the Lord will raise a banner against him. "

There are stages in life where we feel that we accumulate all kinds of problems, starting with the economic, going through the labor, without leaving even family members and not say the ministerial, but nice to know that in the middle of all those rivers of life, God will be there.


Source

I want to dedicate this message especially for all those who, at some time in their lives, felt that the rivers of life were drowning them, those brothers and sisters, even though no one knows how difficult it is, there is a God who will come and raise a flag for each of them.

The hardest part of the Christian life is perhaps the rivers that come against us, but we have to know something: The Christian life is not only the color of roses, at least while we are here on earth.

Yesterday I watched a movie that shook my heart, it was the movie "Apocalypse of Juan", I will not deny that tears came from my eyes when I observed certain scenes and meditated on them. At the end of the film I told my friend: "I want to die for Christ."

There are circumstances in our life that seem like the end of the world, situations that are almost impossible to solve or cope with, those moments in which we feel that a river has come over us and is drowning us, but when we meditate yesterday on that film I realized that what I am going through in these times is not at all compared to what the brothers of the Primitive Church went through, they were persecuted to kill them, they were forced to deny their Faith or die, something that until now maybe none of us have passed.

You can believe that your problem is gigantic, because the enemy has come as a river and as one of those overflowing rivers, but I want to tell you at this time, that even when everything seems very difficult, even when things seem almost impossible, even when You feel that the river drowns you, you have to know that the Lord will not leave you, that he will come and raise a flag for you.

Raise flag means that you are divine property, you are a child of God and therefore a prince of God, for that reason God will never let you be tempted more than you can bear. It is true that the enemy wants to drown you because he does not bear the image of Christ in your life, but even when the enemy dies for the desire to destroy you, God will not allow it, because you are DIVINE PROPERTY.

My friend, do not be deceived, the enemy will come and want to put in your mind that you are alone, that nobody loves you, that no one cares, that the situations that overwhelm you will end, each of these thoughts are the preferred weapons for the enemy, but you have to know that you are not alone, that you have never been alone, that God has called you and that when you gave your life to Him you became Divine property and as such you have God as your standard.

I invite you to enjoy this beautiful song of Jesus Adrian "your flag" in those moments when you think that everything is over, but today I come to tell you that the blessing every day is closer.


//And in the midst of my confusion, your flag
It was flying like the sun telling me to go
And I'll follow you
And so I took refuge in the cross and in your blessed love

I never imagined the life that I now live in you
Not the grace you gave me when I came back to you
But now I know that in you I have what I long for
I have full life I have eternal peace
If I have you//

Jehovah will raise a flag for you in every situation, He will set the enemy high, the enemy will not hurt you and you only understand this Word: "JEHOVAH NISSI", Jehovah is your Flag or your standard.

The rivers of life will not drown you, because Jehovah takes care of you, it is true that the enemy will come strongly as a river against you, but do not worry, because Jehovah raises a flag for you, then what will I fear?

Today I will be comforted in the Lord and in the power of his strength ... because his flag is on me and in his shadow I will face the enemy.

Today I will raise my eyes and look at the regions that surround me and I will not fear what the enemy can do to me, because the Lord is my flag and he will raise a banner over me. Even when the enemy raises a river of persecution he will never be able to destroy me because his flag surrounds me and in this promise I will be confident.

Psalm 46: 10, 11 "Be still, and know that I am God, I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the land, the LORD of hosts is with us, our refuge is the God of Jacob."

Sort:  

This is a beautiful word to start the day Darlenys, believe in God, act well and he will give victory.

That song is very beautiful, we recognize that Jesus is our standard, that nothing can with the weight of his glory on us, and that the enemy is defeated @darlenys01, nothing and nobody will stop the purpose of God in our life, in our country.

Today is a very special day, we realize that at all times our liberator has come to raise the flag in every territory we have conquered. Happy dawn for all my brothers in Venezuela and the world. God has new mercies. Thank you @darlenys01 blessings for your life.

Today God raises a flag for you @darlenys01 to give you new territories, where you step on the earth, you will possess it, because you are according to the heart of God, the day of your victory is near, wait for it because it will surely come.

It is aes apostle @darlenys the flag of victory for us what we have believed in his name.

This is exquisite and minimal :-)

Thank you for those consoling words. Indeed, though the the troubles of life may surround us. With God we're more than a conqueror.

Psalm 3:1 LORD, how are they increased that trouble me! many are they that rise up against me.
Psalm 3:2 Many there be which say of my soul, There is no help for him in God. Selah.
Psalm 3:3 But thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head.

blessings sister darlenys God is always willing to raise the flag to those who in some way want to harm us.

God bless you all happy weekend, we are blessed because we have who defends us

Greetings excellent publication sister is good to remember that GOD is powerful and he helps us at all times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87