LIVING AS IF IT WAS MY LAST DAY ON EARTH.

in #sc-v6 years ago

Have you ever thought that today may be your last day here on earth? Have you ever thought about what legacy you are leaving to your loved ones? And it is not that we are wishing for death, but every day we have the same probability of any other person on the planet to continue living or not, but beyond that: What legacy are we leaving?

Among the many definitions of legacy I find: "What is left or transmitted to any successor".

In history we can see men of God who left that legacy, among them: Moses left a legacy to Joshua, Elijah left a legacy to Elisha, our Lord Jesus left a wonderful legacy in his disciples. Now, what legacy would we leave this day if it were the last day of life that we had on this earth?


As if it were my last day I will live in life
Loving sincere, showing to mine how much I love them
As if it were my last day I will fight for my dreams
Living without fear and every minute live it intensely
I will not wait until tomorrow if the present I have
As if there was no time, and I had a moment
I'm going to show that I love you, that I'm happy that I have you

As if your joy depends, I'm going to give everything for you
And I'm going to make this day the best I can live
As if it were my last chance to look at you again
I will make of the moment the most important of your memory

In the stress of life we ​​escape detail
That later we regret forgetting
And sometimes it is difficult or impossible to recover them
As if there was no time and I had a moment
I'm going to show that I love you, that I'm happy that I have you.

As if your joy depends, I'm going to give everything for you
And I'm going to make this day the best I can live
Enjoy everything that God gave me, my friends
Family and love and I will make this day the best I can live



Sometimes we live life without meaning, without the idea of ​​leaving a legacy to our loved ones. As the mother of a girl (Victoria), I want to leave you the greatest legacy I can transmit: love towards God and the awareness that we are what we are only for God. Not only to Victoria, but also to those spiritual children that God has given me. .

Sometimes I think that when I am no longer in this land my daughter will read my writings on the web and will realize that her mother loves God until the last day of her life, they will read publications that I wrote especially for her, messages that I leave to her. which at some point in your life will serve you, all this makes me feel calm that even though I am not the best mother there is, I can say with conviction that I am leaving a legacy to those I love.

When I think of leaving a legacy I also think of being remembered as that imperfect woman who decided to seek perfection every day, who stumbled hundreds of times but who also woke up in each of them, a woman who despite being weak tried to be Strong in her weakness, a woman who learned from mistakes and passed on that knowledge to others that how she would go through the same thing.

What is your legacy? What are you leaving to the people you love? How would you be remembered?

Today I encourage you to live each day with the sole intention of leaving a legacy such that people can say: "That man, was a man of God" or "That woman was a woman of God", that people remember you can see in you the image of Christ reflected, that the day you are no longer here on earth you can be an example to imitate for those who stay, for people to want to be like you, for people to imitate you, because you also imitate Christ.

Paul said it this way: "Be imitators of me, as I am of Christ." 1 Corinthians 11: 1 (Reina-Valera 1960).

Live each day as if it were our last day, we deliver the love we feel in our hearts, we can not keep our feelings, even more when we know that it is love that we feel, live each day with such a strong passion for God that makes us try to please Him in everything we do so that one day we will be remembered as people who sought God and tried to please Him, but above all we live every day as if He were the last one in such a way that God feels totally proud of what we are and do to He.

It is never easy to learn to give everything for someone you love, but when you do it you have to do it in a disinterested way and without even thinking about what you will receive in return. Because maybe you win or lose, but at least you will have the certainty that you did the right thing according to your heart and when you really love, there is nothing like having such a beautiful certainty.

Today is a good day to tell that person how much you love them, your loved ones, your neighbor to give the best of you, give opportunities, restore what is broken, find what is lost. It is a day to be happy, with the fullness of love that is in your heart, we can not hide the love. It is time to live our dreams and our desires!

image (1).png

Sort:  

If it were my last day here on earth, the first thing I would do is tell that person I love: I love you.

I was thinking about declaring someone my love, but with this reflection apostle @darlenys01 it is better not to waste time. Thanks for this beautiful message.

ha ha @opibarker do not waste time then.

The greatest legacy we can leave is the legacy of love, great message my apostle.

What a beautiful message Darlenys, we must value our time and love without limits.

We of this earth without manifesting the beauty of love, that is the legacy.

Yes, our walk on earth is so brief, that sometimes the eagerness of life does not allow us to appreciate it; if we save a steem every day we live, we would only save 34,675 steem, only if God allows us to live 95 years of age.

nice song.

It is something we do not think much about, and it is not because death can not come to us; it is just that we were created to live eternally and that is written in our DNA, but because of sin this changed, but by grace we were rescued through our Lord Jesus, and it is an excellent reflection apostol @ darlenys01, this writing has made me think about what will be the legacy that I will leave to my children and future generations. God continue blessing her and her beautiful Victoria.

Today is a day to express the love we feel for others, to forgive and ask for forgiveness and also to forgive ourselves.

Beautiful message Apostol, We have to live and worship our God day by day as if it were the last day. !! @darlenys01

Sometimes we spend time thinking about so many things, and we let time go by keeping feelings that we can deliver and love. God will always be on the side of love.

We can apply this to several areas of our life, I know a person who is in love and does not express it out of fear, because he does not have the courage to do it and so his days pass, letting true love pass, cases of families that do not they give love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71