Reflection to stand firm

in #sc-v5 years ago

Psalm 18: 2
I love you, O Jehovah, my strength.
Jehovah, my rock and my castle, and my deliverer;
My God, my strength, I will trust in him;
My shield, and the strength of my salvation, my high refuge.


Source
In life we will always have difficulties and also stumbling blocks where we need to hold on to God to be able to carry our burdens because it is when we feel weak and fallen before situations that overwhelm us that we need to be helped by God our rock who will help us to be firm and standing in the face of adversity.

Many people seek refuge in the wrong place and always stumble once and a thousand times with the same problem without finding relief from their sorrows but Jesus always offers us his help, gives us his arm to take refuge in Him

The strength of the Christian must focus on God he is our rock our shield and it is not any refuge is the highest refuge we can find in life because he does not fail or disappoint and he who seeks him will find him God does not reject the afflicted he seeks Your help.

Today I invite you to reflect on this beautiful psalm pronounced by David in a time of affliction and that today is a promise in us his children. Do not face only the storms that afflict you, we have a savior an interceptor in which we can find comfort and hope.

Sort:  

God is our true hope and strong rock to keep us firm in our path.
Thanks for sharing @elion

@elion Thank you for that wonderful psalm, I live in Venezuela and every day is one more reason to give ourselves to God because at every moment his glory is shown and day by day He shows us that we are not alone and that his help always gives us.

Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89