HOW GOD SPEAKS

in #sc-v5 years ago

"God, who long ago spoke on many occasions and in many ways to our ancestors through the prophets"
Hebrews 1: 1


Source

This day God spoke to my life as I had a lot of time not to do it, I was at work when I approached a person that I do not know, only by sight and because of being a family member of a work colleague, we engaged for the first time in conversation and He began to declare a word of blessing for my life, he told me that I was worried about many family situations (which is very true) and that I should not worry because God had already heard my moaning and my prayer.

He also told me that God was very pleased with all that he was doing ministerially, that it would be a great blessing for the youth of my congregation and a couple of weeks ago I was called to coordinate the youth ministry of my church.

I am little in believing in "I have a word from God for you" "God says that ..." because there are many people who do it is taking advantage without scruples to know the lives of others to pose as someone sent by God to give you a word when in fact what happens is that you know what is the situation that you are going through.

But this time it was different, I felt like God used that person to give me a message and despite not telling me something new or that I could not know, I felt God supporting those words one by one, as He was speaking to my heart in such a way sweet and that's when you understand that Marcos Witt choir that says: "And I could not be before you, listening to you talk without crying like a child" because I did not care that we were in the middle of a large crowd of people and in the midst of my classmates. Work that they might have thought was crazy, but I started crying and thanking God for those words that came at the right time.

Do you know something? God can speak to your life today, if you go through a need God can send you a person to give you a message from Him, or through the same Bible God can speak to you, put in your heart a feeling and a peace that fills your life when you need it most

On many occasions we hope that something great will happen or that God himself from heaven with a trumpet voice will encourage me and keep me going, because you will not let me lie that the day comes when we need God to speak to us so that we can renew our strength to continue The struggle of the Christian is when you only have to allow God himself to speak to you in different ways.

God can send a person, as in my case, can take you to a passage of the Bible that you already know perfectly but in that moment when you read it you will feel like that word you needed, can speak to you through a praise, you can Go on your way to your work or study when you see something that catches your attention and from that you can feel how God cares for you, an infinity of ways we can experience that the same Father who adopted us as children is giving us a word of breath.

God knows when you need a word that fills you with hope, there are situations in the life of a Christian that in our own strength we can not get out of them, that is when He works and speaks to you.

Only learn to listen to the voice of God in the midst of difficult times and wait on Jehovah with all your heart because He will never leave you nor forsake you, He takes care of you, your family and that situation that you already told him that you can not anymore, He knows it very well, wait, do not get tired or try to run because God does not arrive late or early, He arrives at the right time and when you need it the most.

Carry your cross every day and trust in God, delight in Him and He will grant the requests of your heart.

Sort:  

@erickbrito, the important thing is to identify the voice of God in the midst of problems, he always has a word for his children and uses anyone to bring peace and quiet in difficult times God speaks in many ways as the word says since ancient times he will never allow us burdens that we can not carry because of this our trust must be in Jesus our hope.

Congratulations @erickbrito! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02