reaching God is not easy

in #sc-v5 years ago

This story reflects a girl who walked through life without knowing her direction and having reached the feet of God brought positive consequences in her life.


Hello Steemians, blessed day, greet you @genesis2000. I just want to remind you that each blog is a challenge for you and me, even if it does not seem so; because the purpose of this is that we can learn together and improve each day.

My parents since childhood instilled good manners, custom and that there is a God above but the prayers that taught me more than from the heart came from my memory because they were always the same, despite everything I felt God in my life and he was interested I knew him more since I was curious about reading the Bible despite my young age.

With the passage of time, the more I read the more confused Bible, it was because I felt we were doing the opposite in the church where I was to what God established in his word, so I decided to stay because I felt God needed me there.

When my reading expanded, the love of God felt that I invaded more and more and that reflected it with my friends and family because I always asked them how they felt and each of their problems I liked to listen to them and advise them according to what God said in His word and in any difficult situation I liked to support them and be there for them.

But youth clothe us and the world began to seem attractive to me; my biblical reading diminished because I felt that I did not have time and the problems began to overwhelm me. And in each situation I felt more and more alone because those supposed friends were never for me, so my concern for people began to fade away little by little.


Everything changed when my grandmother, my aunt and my cousin died in a car accident, that marked a large part of my life, I claimed God for their deaths and in the midst of the crying and pain I decided to change with others, I turned indifferent and my feelings were freezing just like my heart.



The pain of that close family loss lasted a long time and in the midst of the crying, the anguish and the lament I felt a warm embrace that surrounded me and a voice inside me that said: Do not fear, you are not alone, I am with you! I do not know how to explain it but a huge peace surrounded my soul and although physically I was alone God had never left me.

Weeks later, my father invited me to the church where he congregates and although I was not sure, because it was Father's Day, he accepted and accompanied him to the church. Since I arrived I felt chills and in the middle of the preaching I wanted to cry without knowing that it was the Lord who was touching my life changed from that day because I decided to congregate.

And that heart of stone the Lord was softening to renew and strengthen me.


My indifference to others gradually disappeared and the love of God invaded me so much that I was baptized and decided to do things right by forming a family with whom I was my boyfriend at the time, so we married, the people I thought were my friends They were replaced by friendly truths that at this moment support me and my way of seeing things such as: the meaning of my life, FULL CHANGE.

Today for God has never left us even in the most difficult moments because as many already know I live in Venezuela and it's really not easy, but we received a word last year and it is "love the test" Because that is how the Lord realizes who really loves him and is loyal to him.

And although often we have nothing to eat our praise has not stopped because having reached the feet of Christ was not easy but now is the best thing that I could have happened because it was he who chose me despite not being worthy of his love.

And if I was not at this moment connected with God I do not know where I would be because this situation overwhelms us day by day and thanks to the Lord my family and I are not in crisis ... we are in CHRIST




¡GREETINGS TO ALL AND MANY BLESSINGS!

Leave me your comment of what you think about it...


Sort:  

Congratulations @genesis2000! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94