WHEN GOD CLOSES A DOOR

in #sc-v5 years ago

Maybe you have prayed for a long time, for something that you have always wanted to receive from God and seeing that you have not obtained the desired response you are about to throw in the towel; you begin to feel discouraged and you may come to think that God has forgotten you, or perhaps you have been about to see the miracle for which you pray so much to God; and in the end, you realize that you are in the same condition as when you started, in zeros, with nothing and only because a door was closed, someone told you no, or simply things did not happen as you wanted.


Source



You know, I've been through this situation and I've wondered why if I've tried to do everything God has told me to do, things do not go the way I wanted to; However, God is ready to respond to every concern that I have every time I seek his presence through his Divine Word and I want to share with you what he has answered me about: "This says the Holy One, the True One, the one with the key of David, the one that opens doors and nobody can close, THE ONE THAT CLOSES DOORS AND NOBODY CAN OPEN. " (Revelation 3: 7) Now I can understand that the doors that He has closed for me, have been closed on purpose, to keep me and prevent me from deviating from his will and thus prevent me from taking longer than necessary to reach the goals that He wants me to achieve. get. I can be sure of something, and that is what God promised me, he will give it to me, I will receive it, because God does not fail his word, because He keeps his promises and what he has promised me He will give me without any delay So, why try to open a door that He closed and that neither I nor anyone else can open, I prefer to surrender to his will and confidently wait for those doors that He will open and that neither I nor anyone else will ever close.

I want to tell you my brother (a) that if this is your case, do not despair and keep trusting in the promises that God has given you, He will give you what he has promised you, He is faithful to his word. Possibly you have also noticed that the doors are closed, but remember that the control of your life has God in your hands and if those doors are closed, it is surely because God wants to save you from something, wants to prevent you from deviating of the road and miss those doors that He will also open for you to receive what He wants to give you according to his purposes. "Now we know that God arranges all things for the good of those who love him, those who have been called according to his purposes" Romans 8:28 (New International Version).

No matter how long it takes for us to wait on the Lord to receive his promises, I invite you that while the opportune time comes, that of God, we delight in his word, in remaining in his presence; This is the safest open door we can have, the only one that can guarantee us the fulfillment of its promises. "If you remain in me and my words remain in you, you can ask whatever you want, and it will be granted! John 15: 7 (New Living Translation).

What God has promised us, he will give it to us, it will not take a single second, no matter how long we have to wait, He knows when to deliver what we ask of him; What's more, He knows what we really need and will make us happy. He is Sovereign, his times are perfect, his will is pleasant and his fidelity remains forever, He will not disappoint us. "Everyone who trusts in Him will not be disappointed" Romans 10:11 (God Speaks Today).

Delight yourself in the Lord and He will grant you the desires of your heart!



jennifet.png

Sort:  

God has a plan for us. Even if we can’t see it we must always trust there is a reason for everything.

God is the one who opens and closes doors, and as you say @jenniferbrito when he does it, nobody can stop his powerful hand.

Excellent message @jenniferbrito, God opens doors of blessing and closes doors of sadness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87