CONNECTED HEARTS

in #sc-v6 years ago (edited)

"Beloved, if God has loved us like this, we must also love one another" 1 John 4:11

It seems that each new day brings with it new ways in which our family sees the body of Christ at work. A demonstration of the communion of Christians is found in my work desk.


Source
It's a basket overflowing with letters from people I've never met. From the moment my friends on the internet learned about the car accident that took our family to heaven four years ago, we have received hundreds of messages from our brothers and sisters in the faith.

They have written things such as, "I cry with you, sister, and I will have you and your family in my prayers." "I cry for your loss." "I console myself with you." Many recommended me books to read. Others sent poems or articles of consolation and hope. Some shared their own stories of sorrow and thus discovered new companions on the path of pain. These people demonstrate the commandment of the principle of love in the family of God that is given to us in 1 John 4:11.

Each of these graceful notes is different from the others, but it contains a common thread: Because of our shared faith in Christ, I find that my heart is attached to the hearts of the authors of these messages.

The hearts connected by Jesus create a chain of love that can encourage even the most distressed heart.

Our hearts are connected through the love of Christ.

Sort:  

When God connects hearts is an eternal uplift, it is good to experience the love of God in each of our fellow human beings.

I'm sorry sister for losing your relatives in that accident, God strengthen that heart that is forever broken!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86