STEEMCHURCH-VENEZUELA: I work for God

in #sc-v6 years ago



source
The "lay person" should not think that his humble task is inferior to the pastor's ministry. What each man remains in the vocation in which he was called, and does his work as the purest
act of worship to God. It is not what a man does that determines if his work is sacred
or secular, but why he does it. The reason is everything. Let a man sanctify the Lord
God in your heart, and disregard what you do, you can not do any common work.
Everything he does will be acceptable to God through the Lord Jesus Christ. For that man the
life itself will be a sacrament, and the whole world a sanctuary. His whole life will be a ministry
priestly. No matter how simple the tasks you perform, you will always hear the seraphim
singing, "Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of hosts, the whole earth is full of his glory!"
Lord, I will trust in You completely, and I will be completely yours. I will exalt You by
above all. I want to feel that, apart from You, I do not have anything

I want to feel that I am continually under the shadow of your presence, and that
I hear your voice and that You are the one who speaks to me. I want to live quietly, sure of the sincerity of
my heart. I want to live so full of the Spirit, that all my thoughts are like incense
of sweet smell for You, and that every act of my life be an act of adoration. That's why I pray with the
Words Det. Great servant of antiquity. "I beg you to purify my heart with the gift
ineffable of your grace, that I can love you and extol you as you are worthy. " I have the security of
that you will grant me all this, because I ask you for the merits of your Son, Jesus Christ. Amen

Sort:  

Each brother has his function in the church. remember that we are the body of Christ and he is the head, we must be in harmony.
Resteem
DM
firma 15.png

amen, thanks @steemchurch and Sirinihtg

God knows our hearts and the longing of our soul @margarivera, nice subject.
God bless you

amen, thanks for watching my post

all work together, all body parts are important, as all leaderships proposed in the church fulfill a specific function to optimize the work entrusted by God.
www.steemchurch.net
DM

love apostle God favor you every day more

Well said sister, lay people, no matter how layperson they may be, always have something to offer!

Congratulations @margarivera! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13