MY TEARS

in #sc-v5 years ago

I do not know if you are one of the people who cry. I am an incorrigible whiner! But you know what? I have learned to appreciate my tears. Not to sting them! Neither to mourn less, or for better reasons. What I have learned over the years, is to pour them in the right place at the right time. Once, an engineer asked me, if I had any notion of what was the water flow that was needed, to move one of those gigantic hydroelectric turbines. With a broad smile, I replied that I did not have the slightest idea, but that I was sure of one thing; and it is that only one of my tears is capable of moving the very heart of God! Can you imagine my beloved brother, the value of our tears?


Source

But what do I mean when I say that we have to see where they should be poured? The precise place, is not looking into the empty tomb, as did Mary Magdalene (Luke 24: 5) Nor is it, pouring your soul before death, the irremediable of a great loss. It is not consuming your eyes and hurting even more, a heart that is already weakened by impotence and deep pain. Those tears produce a momentary relief, but always leave a very bitter taste. They stop sprouting a little time, to return in an uncontrollable and sterile cataract. They are opportunistic tears! They manage to keep us in an endless pain. They upset your vision. Mary Magdalene could not see the glorious resurrection of Jesus, because it was focused on death. Likewise, when we focus on the problem, we can not see the solution we have in God.

The apostle John tells us in (John 11:38) that Jesus wept. But his crying was because of the hardness of the hearts. Those Jews who had gathered around the tomb of Lazarus murmured criticizing Jesus, with total disbelief. Jesus wept and still cries, because of our condition; for seeing us dirty again and again the garments of fine linen that He washed with His precious blood. His weeping is poured before the Father. It is an intercession, that's why it produces fruits! Do you remember Ana? (1 Samuel 1: 1-28) That woman did know how to choose the exact place to pour out her soul! He had a deep anguish because he longed for a child he could not conceive.

She went to the altar of the Living God! (1 Samuel 1:10) For he knew well, that he should not seek among the dead those who live and reign for ever and ever ... Amen! Ana was not understood, not even by the priest Elí; He criticized her thinking she was drunk. He even sent him to digest his wine! (1 Samuel 1: 13-14) But what does it matter if they do not understand you when you are prostrate on the altar, a sea of ​​tears? God is picking them up one by one! He is weighing them ... he is moving realms; giving men for you and nations for your life. When the first tear of your eyes leaps, the great, the one and majestic heart of God is already moving! Do you want to try it? Right there where you are, prostrate yourself and pour your soul in his presence. Expose there your cause in intercession and you will see that something great and supernatural is going to happen in your life. He is God of impossible my brother! Do not waste more, none of your tears. Invite them! Bring them to the altar! He will keep them in a vial.

Remember that:

The heart of God moves with only one of your tears!

Sort:  

Well written Taty - mixing your tears, with hydroelectric turbines and Mary M's - made for a good read.

Sniff and Scurry.

Im a crier too... Cryer? Not sure how to spell that. Haha.

I have two young daughters and one of them has some unique challenges. Check out my last post, I cry in that video!

:)

I follow Christ too, because of him some times I cry for joy too. :)

God bless

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm always amazed by research of Dr. Masaru Emoto who showed the consciousness of water. When we cry tears of sadness the tears if frzoen form into one pattern of ice crystals. Tears of joy form another pattern and tears produced with different emotions are all structurally different.

To cry is human, along with feeling. To feel is to be human. There are some emotions that seem less desirable but they are nontheless still everyday human emotions.

To allow myself to experience a full range of emotions seems terrifying at times yet I have not died yet from any one of them. Although I did come close with toxic shame that brought on a cocaine overdose... that's a different story.

thank you for your post celebrating your tears. I appreciated it.

I am happy when God says that our tears do not fall to the ground, but that they are picked up, and he has them counted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11