😅Almost being scammed of SGD250 [Diverted ETH to STEEM and become Minnow] 😅

in #scam6 years ago

divider-1024.png

Welcome back, readers! It had been 3 weeks since I last wrote a proper blog. I am pleased to tell you that I am finally now a minnow at the expense of nearly being scammed by an ETH giveaway. 4 days ago, I returned home from work and as usual browsed my telegram which mainly consist of crypto groups so that I can be updated on crypto. I came across a telegram group presumably from Binance initiating an ETH giveaway totaling 19,000 ETH because a new decentralized exchange will be coming up soon. The sweet deal of the giveaway was that you can achieve humongous returns on the giveaway. They claimed that when you give 1 ETH to the address, they will give you a variable rate of return of 2 to 10 ETH.

At that time, I did not think very much as a lot of people in the group claimed to have successfully had their ETH returns in extraordinary amounts. In my opinion, Binance is a very profitable company and have the capability to do such big giveaways. As a cautionary measure, I asked in the group whether the giveaways was ongoing as I saw a rapid decrease of ETH being given to the lucky users who participated in this. The admin said that the event was ongoing and proceeded to buy 1 ETH from localethreum.

Almost immediately, two messages pop up from the telegram feed saying that it was a scam. In my mind, I was ready to ignore their advice and proceeded to give my ETH to the address. Suddenly, a person from the Binance Team asked whether I needed help. When the guy said the typical word, “Sir”, it came to my realization that the whole giveaway was a farce. I was nearly being duped. It was confirmed that it was a scam as the group kicked me out as I was warning the potential victims to stay away from it. I was already in the process of buying the ETH and did not want to cancel my order.



I diverted my 1 ETH to buying STEEM. I thanked the person who warned me about the scam and promised the person that I will repay her in the future. I can now experience the slider as a minnow! Signing off! Sejuk!

divider-1024.png

Sort:  

You became a minnow in 9 months - excellent job. :-)

Thank you quotes-haven. I invest money on STEEM thats why can become minnow. 😅 If not, it would take another several months, especially in this bear market.

I see. Thanks for your reply. Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12