Scam Alert! - Fake @trevonjb on discord, Dont fall for this!

in #scam6 years ago

Recently i got private message from @trevonjb on discord, which was very weird, i know who this guy is and i thought it was unusual for him to contact me, still i was curious.


scam1.jpg

It quickly jumped into my attention his bad English, i was then pretty sure this was a scam and it was not the real trevon. I decided to play the game and see where this was going.

He continue to propose a delegation of 10000 steem power, but i had to send him some steem and SBD first.


scam2.jpg

He first ask for 50 SBD in return for 10K SP for 1 month, which of course is a very tempting offer. I know the real trevon was delegating Steem for a while, and maybe he was trying to redeem himself after the Bitconnect scandal by delegating some SP to minnows like me, it wasn't a crazy idea, but at this point i was 99% sure this was a scam, so i refused the offer saying it was not profitable enough.


scam3.jpg

He insist, and gives me a blocktrades adress for me to send the SBD, this totally confirmed to me it was a scam, why the hell would he ask to send the coins to blocktrades instead his steemit account? lol...

So now i was sure it was a scam, he continue arguing and trying to convince me, he did exactly what all scammers do, he then goes and ask for lower money (20 SBD) and even add a capture to prove me that he is serious... Of course i finally rejected his kind offer and moved on...


scam4.jpg

Now, i see on the @trevonjb account, some other user is asking him for his "promise", so my bet is this guy totally fallen in the scam and sent him 30 SBD just a few days back.


scam5.jpg


scam6.jpg

So this scammer strategy is targeting some minnows like me with a decent reputation and low steem power and offering this great deal, he just take the coins and that's it. I hope no one else falls for this kind of scams, as there is nothing to do, the money is gone, and really don't know how possible is to track those blocktrades transactions...

So be aware!, don't be so trusted, specially on discord...

Rafael.

Sort:  

I hate scammers

I got message from @ngc fake as well , they seem to be one group, same case ie promise delegate or upvote by sending SBD to blocktrades, but because i know that it's scam i trying to play with him and he block me, lolScreenshot_20180603-074239.png

would also not fall for the real trevonjb

Thanks for this scam alert. People, be careful!

Good Job Rafa getting in front of this... I dunno if @blocktrades has a way to block this memo. I don't know exactly how to get a hold of him. But I will try my best.

Those memos are dynamic i think, as blocktrades transfers are anonymous... Maybe there is a way to track down the wallet where the coins ended up, but i dont know...

i contacted @ausbitbank i'm sure he can help us put the word out.

memos are dynamic, yes, but you need to put your account name (i think) however here to hoping the scammer is stupid.

If, the memo was used before, a few weeks ago or something from a steem account, and then there is a gap until the first victim. We might have found ourselves the scammer.

we need some SQL magic.

well said. i know only windows. and im not a scammer. love you guys. :D

Thank you for the heads up! I'll be paying close attention to this scammers. So far I haven't been contacted by anyone suspicious, but I'm sure they are lurking out there.

Why don't people just work and earn? Why do they have to extract money from those who are working their ass off? They deserve the worst punishment whatever it is 😡😡😡😡

Totally, if they put as much effort into scamming as they do into work im sure they'd do pretty well for themselves

Yeah, that should be the idea! So ignorant they are..

Congratulations @dreamrafa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

There are lots of scams on the platform, the other time, one of them was asking for my mail that he will be of help to me, we all need to be extra careful

Yep, we have to be cautious and not trust anyone that easy...

So nice steemcleaners
Thank you for sharing post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75