☠️BEWARE!!! Linkedin boosted 💲CAM! - Finally some proof! 🎉

in #scam5 years ago (edited)

Continuation of yesterday's post:
☠️BEWARE!!! Linkedin boosted 💲CAM!

SAMMERS Keep SCAMMING!

I don't understand why this scammer keeps thinking that he/she will eventually get what he/she wants. Keeps insisting and trying to flip the side of shame (making me feel like I am abusing or mistreating someone). LOL

But this morning (NZ time) I was very happy when I just made the scammer use my own account to get access to transfer some minimum bitcoin to an exchange as some sort of proof demand, asked by me.

The account of the SCAM (proof for me):
https://www.blockchain.com/btc/address/15rkb1jL9Lux5hSeRPNK58t3b7w17KsH3s

I have then logged for the first time into another account (another recovered one) they sent to me and that has the same private keys (assuming the same wallet) of my previous account and could clearly see the amount there and the above "transaction" I never did (because these are being made from a different account where the scammer also has the same private keys).

image.png

I have submitted a ticket to Blockchain.com

Strangely or not, I have not received the usual confirmation... yet. But it might be the systems. Either way, I will wait for a response or feedback and then, because I am already tired to keep the pep talk with the scammer, am going to report them on Linkedin.

More important factors for detection?

They a more of a joke to me, but unfortunately these might still trick some people.

1 - The hilarious justifications

When I have asked for a quick ZOOM video call, to validate his/her identity, the answer was this...

Xavier Williams
 10:20 AM
I don't do video calls with clients my friend. I have provided you with honesty. Let me know how we can proceed with this.

There are over five thousand investors on the network, how can i do video calls with them?

Please let me know how we can go forward with this because you have kept on testing my honesty for 2 days and i have proven to be trustworthy.

Besides you are depositing the BTC into your wallet, you aren't giving them to me.

So, he/she can't have video calls with their clients because they are too many... but staying in contact with me for more than 2 days, doing actions (like transferring stuff) and replying across almost all day, without complaining, its fine? Naaahh...

Also, honestly, you are honestly sounding like you need to honestly stop saying the word "honestly".😆

2 - The repetitive "standard response"

I knew already they were not smart... but these ones are idiotically non-professional.

I know you are concerned as regards the security of the wallet. But i want you to understand that you are dealing with a trusted company.

I was, if I did not accepted an already created by someone else account.

I hope you can understand that security is not an issue. We operate one of the most secured wallet in the cryptocurrency space.

Apparently, it is!

If you need you test then you fund the account with a little amount of BTC like 5BTC and watch the returns it produces in a week.
You will be investing directly in your Blockchain wallet that will be provided for you.
Do you understand?

5 BTC to test!!! LOL

I am currently on my desk, shall i proceed to enroll you in the process?

Why do I need to know you are at your desk? Sounds like you move a lot? Why? Are you working on a phone?

You are making me bend company rules!

I said... don't bend them. Ask for the rules to change! But he/she did not listen.

Right now, you are a VIP client to us and we would want you to be part of this, but you have to increase your offer!

The VIP thing... I was missing it out! Always present...

Alright. Do have a wonderful night friend.

Why you keep calling me friend??? I don't KNOW YOU!

I am currently the investment manager of this company, i have the higher decision. You can view my profile.

Whattt!!!! - At this point I have asked a couple of "usual" questions and none of them got answered. (like, to whom he/she reports to, etc)

Check your email address, you will recieve an email from Blockchain with your wallet details. You are to click on the link and verify your wallet. Proceed to lovin with your wallet Id and default password of "blockchain123". Make sure you secure the wallet by changing the default password to any password of your choice.

Sure... you have the private keys... I can basically do nothing!

If you transferred 1BTC as you said, you ought to have recieved an automatic email from one of the mining servers telling you that your mining process has begun.

If you did not receieve the email, it means that you funded your wallet with bitcoins that was too little to initiate the mining process.

Another typical answer to make you fall for the "apparent" logic.

Its visible in The transaction details.

Jose i would like you to proceed to transfer the required BTC so we can proceed with this. You have done all the tests and i never failed one.

I am an honest and well to do businessman. I have closed so many deals with honesty.

And the desperate feeling that he/she is starting to get bored with me... LOL Again, too many perfect words! Honest... etc...

This is mostly a selection to show you what kind of talk usually it is. It can vary because these people are experienced to adapt to you and please your appetite for high, easy and secure profit! But there is no such thing! Even you crypto... because when usually it's HIGH, it's very risky and in most of the situations, you lose all your MONEY!

So, please DON'T DO IT! Don't fall for this kind of talk.

If you were scammed... what should you do?

Maintain yourself calm! Report things, change passwords, ask for help to the company support (not to users of social networks).

Then wait a couple of hours/days, so your mind clears out, and then revive the information all over again so your brain gets "trained" with the types of dissuasion. It's hard but with training, your chances increase quite a lot. Read and reiterate if you understood what you read... "assuming" because you think you know, usually leads to the mistake.

I hope these two posts helped someone. Especially if you are a user of Linkedin or Blockchain.com... There's a lot of scams, unfortunately, but together sharing intel it might be easier for everyone. They are not going to disappear, but if we get smarter, they will be less effective.

Today I just learned about this one on EOS (in regards to a fake SimplEOS wallet impersonating @eosrio): https://twitter.com/eosriobrazil/status/1060579777432641537

I actually know a friend that uses SimplEOS, and although I trust he knows about this, I will touch base with him anyways. Just to revive the mind!

Cheers everyone!

Sort:  

Reported and blocked both suspects for scam activity. Xavier got to me today, but I think he was just testing...

Let's if they can prove their identity to Linkedin...

Blockchain.com got back to me... but I think I got unlucky. Battling through the first line support people. Will take time to make them understand.

I have got now a decent reply from Blockchain.com support. I will make a post later today.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @forykw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71