Ulog#12: The Unforgettable First Day in K2!

in #school6 years ago (edited)

Here comes the first day of school and everyone is quite busy preparing for the things needed in school. And I am going crazy of what to do, lol, just kidding. Honestly, I took the opposite side since I am not busy that day and I don't mind of what to bring except the usual things like the pencil, paper, crayons, eraser, sharpener, and of course, her bag. Gosh, it is still Day 1 and no posted requirements yet so why buying unnecessary stuff for the kids. I did not visit there room before the Day 1 but good thing my neighbor found it since they got a visit.

Will we be able to survive the Day 1? Shun Leanne's 3-hour class?

MORNING CLASS!

We both woke up exactly 5 o' clock in the morning to prepare for school. We took a bath, we ate our breakfast together, dressed up and ready to go to school. We got to school around 7:15 am, yes, past 7 o' clock. The reason why we got to school a bit late since Shun Leanne is not a fast eater. She always so slow to eat every meal she had. And I don't want her to go to school with an empty stomach so I let her finished her meal first before going to school. I did everything but she is not a cereal fan so need to have her half rice then a viand that she preferred to eat in a specified meal.


Back-To-School Ceremony

When we reached the school, the ceremony had been started. In her school, they had an everyday routine of attending the Flag Ceremony. But on their first day, they are all gathered inside their covered court and teachers and the principal are doing such orientation of what will be rest of the year routine and what should the parents do especially for KD or Kindergarten and the current schedule of the Grade 1 and 2 pupils.


Pupils and Students of NSCES, covered court area.

Look!

I can't find someone I know, lol. Where are they? So since I did not find them, we did not find them. We just went to Shun Leanne's room. Yes! I know where her room is since there room is the only Hello Kitty room on the campus. It is somehow like a playhouse style and I am hoping that the teacher is an effective one too since she got a friendly classroom.


Selfie with my daughter Shun Leanne

Before going to their classroom, we took a selfie. Since we are on the rushed so I did not take any pic of her over the house and since she is not totally feeling well. She vomits after having her breakfast, got a high fever, dry cough, and sneezing, I need to look after her and don't mind if we got a picture over the whole day though this is one of her memorable days since this is her first step at the New Society Central Elementary School for her KD2 journey. I asked her if she wanted not to go to school since she is not feeling well but she is more excited to go so I got no choice but just to keep on checking on her at her room or over-the-window.


waiting for the Teacher's instruction, she is just seating on her chair

I am just over the window. I don't come with her inside the classroom since I know that if it is possible no parents inside. I know she will just behave and wait for what her teacher's tell. I know that she will follow instructions but with proper guidance of the teacher. But seeing their number, I don't think if the teacher can handle this and can look over her progress. Hopefully, everything will be going to be okay.

As the usual routine of the class, they got a prayer before and after the class. Good thing they still practice this.


prayer with the whole class

My daughter got already her uniform but I did not let her wear for the first week. Still not in a formal class, they are still accepting new enrollees and the number of pupils in the classroom is still increasing. I don't think it will be able to survive the whole year or she's gonna stop in the middle. I don't want her to pressure but what if I will start working already and my Mama take charge of her and I can't monitor her studies.


outside their classroom

Parents keep on looking over the window. This is an existing problem that the teacher facing. Not all pupils can stay independent in the classroom and not all parents can let their children be independent enough. So, instead of being instructed to keep away from the window, they are not listening but keep on doing what they wanted to do as a parent. And promise, I am affected since Shun Leanne is starting to get jealous of her classmates that they are seeing their parents or guardians over the window. With that, she did not put a name on their first activity and just today, she did not let her teacher check her work in her notebook - the straight line and she was not able to do the second activity because she wanted guidance and I don't know why her teacher did not notice it. Hoping that this would not be an existing problem.

I know her feeling that a bit nervous, excited and happy but seeing her already, she wanted to give up. She did not see any motivation for going back to school in the next day. What should I do?

P.S.
The photos that are used in the content are all mine.
Taken using my Samsung J1 Mini.


I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me and continue supporting my journey.

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.


Sort:  

first days are either fun or scary lol

how was her first day sis hehe

the common​ scene (last picture) duringthe ​ first day or first week of the class.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94