The Dark Side of the Moon 6 - The Conclusion

in #sci-fi5 years ago

The Dark side of the Moon - Pixabay CCO

As I said before, I cannot say how long I had been in this strange place. Sleep here was even very strange.

One moment I would be awake and in full alertness, and then the next, I would just find myself opening my eyes, like I had just blanked out. The only thing that comforted me was that little by little, I began to understand the machines in my holding cell.

I already could even activate some of the machines with my mind from a distance, though I could not say how I had developed this power. I even discovered that I could glean information from these machines, and so this I did, as carefully as I could.

One day, I felt I had all I needed to escape. The machine to my immediate right was what had me immobilized. With a mental suggestion, I switched the machine off, as easily as snapping my fingers. My body, having lay supine for a while, took a moment to adjust, but soon I was up and about. Now to find where my colleagues were kept.

Suddenly the door opened, and I saw myself standing face-to-face with one of the aliens. Of course, panic was my immediate response, but to my surprise, it indicated that it wanted to help me.

Suddenly I got an influx of information in my mind: my colleagues had been loaded onto the shuttle we had come in, comatose. The shuttle was in a hangar about five hundred meters away, and I knew the route to take.

The alien sensed my surprise and appreciation, and let me know that it secretly had ‘upgraded’ (I think that was the word it seemed to suggest) my mind to communicate with the aliens, and the other aliens had no idea that this was so.

I asked why it was helping me, and it replied that the aliens wanted to subjugate earth. It had no plans to do so, simply content to study us from a distance. While I couldn’t tell whether it was lying, at this point I was desperate to escape, and I needed all the help I could get. So I bid my benefactor farewell, and sprinted as hard as I could.

I found everything as I had perceived it in my mind, and in a few moments, the shuttle’s engines were roaring. I mentally ordered the hangar doors open, and zoomed out into space. As I navigated the shuttle across the curve of the moon, I saw the earth, and made a beeline for it.

And that is how we escaped.

Why my colleagues said I had knocked them out on the moon is even more absurd than my story. I can only suspect they are victims of the aliens’ brainwashing techniques. I’m sure you think my story is strange, and accept that I have cracked, because it is more convenient and easier to believe.

Tomorrow, you will wish you had believed the less convenient story. Because tomorrow, they will come. And the only person who can interact with them and their machines is in a high-security prison at the bottom of the ocean, writing a memoir that nobody may ever get to read.

Good luck, Earth.

To be continued...

Thanks for coming!

That little boy,

@pearlumie

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00