ATTENDING MOLECULAR FOOD BAR

in #science6 years ago

Hey friends, today I wanted to share a place I have been and I only have seen these type of places on TV!! So this is really great, it was an insane experience for me. 

 

Molecular gastronomy is  food science that seeks to investigate the physical and chemical transformations of ingredients that occur in cooking. Its program includes three areas, as cooking was recognized to have three components, which are social, artistic and technical.Molecular cuisine is a modern style of cooking, and takes advantage of many technical innovations from the scientific disciplines.

 

Molecular mixology is the process of creating cocktails using the equipment and techniques of molecular gastronomy.Spherification and foam techniques in a single cocktail called Sparkling Watermelon. 

 

These methods enable the creation of greater intensities and varieties of flavour, flavour combinations and different ways of presenting drinks, for example using gels, powders, foams, atomised sprays etc., as well as affecting the appearance of the cocktail. 

 

I recommend everyone who never tried doing this experience, as its really unforgettable!! We tried pretty much everything that was on a menu, the bill came lets say quite high... but it was totally worth it!

Some things were really weird, and if you are not a fan of bubbles bursting in your mouth, this wont be for you :P 


Sort:  

Greetings, dear and beautiful Alassyum

Honestly, I do not know if I'd like to go in that bar. I thought it strange some hihihhi things. Drinking something in the injection is not so attractive. However, looking from the other side, it is a legal experience, since to know once must be well stored in the memory. Do not you think?

On the other hand, some things seem to be delicious. The red drink looks delicious. It was something that made me want to try.

Thank you very much for posting your experience.

Her first two photos were beautiful.

Thank you and good morning!

aww thanks so much!! well its just a presentation, i guess its more dramatic! you are welcome!!

It seems very tasty all of those food but I can't find out any of those foods name.Anyway, thanks for sharing.

wow! Molecular bar???? looks pretty amazing and bloody weird at the same time! very interesting article! Thanks for sharing dear @allasyummyfood :) Greetings from Spain! When are you coming down here?

Oh wow this looks like so much fun @allasyummyfood ! I sure wish I could join you Lol! Though it looks like a pretty expensive night out mind you I dont know the difference in Canadian money to the menu ! But what a bladt that would be. Its going on my Bucket list for sure Hahaha !! Thanks for sharing with us !💉💉💉🍹🍸Upped earlier by Auto / now resteemed , will also up and resteem into my @momskitchen blog !😀💉🍹

thanks so much! yeah its pretty cool experience i enjoyed it!!

Thanks for sharing it looks like such a cool thing I would love to do !👍👍✌

Where was this @allasyummyfood? It looks absolutely amazing. I'm definitely going to put that on my presents wanted list! 😁

hahah yeah its in Greece, we went several months ago, i never posted my blogs!!!

Aw. That's a shame. I was hoping it was in London. Although maybe there is something similar. I will have to investigate! 😊

This really look like a cool place to be and I absolutely trust your judgement on it.

I can tell you had so much fun and you deserve it Alla, you really do.

Who did you go with? Book me up for the next trip, hahahaha. Wait...where is it?

Well done my friend.

heheh thanks so much! i went with my sister and some friends! :)

That is really nice. I am happy you had fun. Let me know when next you decides to hit that place...hahaha
You always look good.

Hi @allasyummyfood! Looks like you enjoyed yourself in this outing! That's what matters most!! Haha, i just don't even understand what it's all about!! Seems very edgy! Thanks for sharing this stuff that seems so new for me!

hehe thanks so much! it was weird and fun!!

which country is that FOOD BAR

hahah it was in Greece :P

Wow amazing.
It is a good way to enjoy different taste. I will try it soon because it is looking delicious.

Sounds like practical and theoretical Biochemistry merged together
Seems you studied some "Food and Nutrition Science" course in University.
Great idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86