Picacho Peak State Park Milky Way Panorama

in #science6 years ago

azfixpnopich2.jpg

I was finally able to get to the panoramic edit from Picahcho Peak State Park, you can see my tripod and me as a shadow in the shot. Unfortunately I had some light behind me that interfered a bit with every photo. Considering the issues I was still happy with the results although not ideal.

azfixpnopich1.jpg

Here is another edit that is a little darker

azfixpnopich3.jpg

Finally here is my original 3 image panorama for reference, let me know which one is your favorite.

Canon 6D
14MM Rokinon




If you like Milky Way photography and Landscape photography please consider following @azfix
Thanks for the upvotes, resteems and comments

Sort:  

Thank you for posting these photographs @azfix.

The first one is a strong artisitc photograph and quite lovely.

....showing a certain photographer hard at work....well done.

Thanks @bluejay its nice to know that a few people on steemit appreciate dark-sky photography as I do.

Hello, @zfix! :)

Hey @mayasiam thanks for stopping by and saying hello, I enjoy seeing your new posts.

Amazing Milky Way in panoramic edit! I especially like the second one most. You did great work, as always. ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T04:51:24
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 306.94/400.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice! Is that Tucson glowing on the left side ? Picacho peak is a nice little hike. I have always wondered if anyone has ever base jumped off it. It might not seem high enough and then I saw Chase Rainford jumping off 400 footers in Utah. I was blown away because I thought you needed at least 500 feet.

Screw that, very little room for mistakes
The light to the left is from a shop/gas station and behind that Tucson

Chase lives on the edge. That dude has like 100s of lives. It is unreal.

Very nice, Amazing photos. Very beautiful . detailed and focused. Upvoted and followed

Thank you, I appreciate the support

Oh yay, glad I finally stumbled upon one of your amazing pictures again! I think I like the darkest one best. I always tend to go for lots of contract in pictures and usually lean towards the darker side.

Thanks, I am with you on the darker side

Wonderful pictures @azfix
It's hard because they are pretty close, but my favorite is the first one. I think it has a little bit more red in it.

Thanks, it was a little bit of pain with all the light around even though it was a new moon.

The light pollution is very high, even here in a tiny town. It is very hard to see the Milkyway.

That is really beautiful Picacho Peak State Park Milky Way Panorama photography,thanks for share with us

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87