The physical reaction you get from dealing with modern day Liberalism is a healthy defense mechanism.

in #science5 years ago (edited)

If you feel sick when dealing with Liberals and their grotesque, dehumanizing ideology do not worry. It turns out that the twisting sensation going on in your insides is a perfectly normal and very healthy self defense mechanism.

Check out what is new in the world of neuroscience, I choose a quick clip from Mark Dice to add some levity to this article but the subject matter is very serious.



I have been completely surrounded by progressives my whole life and have been dealing with the stomach issues along with the anxiety of being exposed to the wicked and depraved way of life that these people force upon the rest of us. If you have been following me and have heard me say make the comparison between being a liberal and working on the back of a garbage truck, I'm sure if you dedicated yourself to it and had a good reason to get used to the stink of it you very well could after a while, in the meantime your going to feel sick though.

Unfortunately for the progressive establishment, the efforts to desensitize people like me by bombarding us with horrors through every channel possible the media has to offer have had the opposite effect.

Instead of "getting used to it" and adapting to the insanity being pushed by the status quo, I actually got severely ill.
I honestly had to distance myself from the people who were obsessed with power and sadism, not just because of their state sanctioned ideology but the reliance on state sanctioned coping methods. The combination of being in a room with a group of authoritarians and discuss their ideas while pounding down alcohol, junk food and sugary drinks as well as the regular sweets we indulge in, always made me sick.

The answer I always received when I brought up feeling ill was to see a Dr. and take medicine for my stomach problems. Of course the side effects of the "cure" were as bad and worse than the problem they were supposedly there to fix.
It struck me as odd that everyone who so much fun being liberal had to take so many drugs to cope with the life it crafted for them. What seems even worse than taking unnecessary pills to deal with the physical reaction one gets from the lifestyle is the other drugs people use to numb themselves mentally to pain they are in.

The idea that people are taking medications with ultra high levels of fluoride and other harmful chemicals just to fit in with the progressives who bully them is extremely sad. I loathe the idea of taking drugs to suppress my instincts and emotions instead of standing up to these people. How can crushing your ability to feel disgust and the health effects of a bad diet be a good thing for anyone?

I strongly assert that instead of adding more to the pile of problems our bodies have we should just stop doing the things that hurt us. Sounds simple and obvious, but how many of us actually can do it? Putting distance between yourself and the people who make you sick has social consequences and restricting your diet to things that go against cultural norms can be hard to live with.

I can attest that it is much better to fix the cause of one's problems rather than medicate them. It takes time but after changing my bad habits around and eating healthy food I really do feel better. Adding things to my body only made things worse and never relieved the issues I had, what helped was not just saying I will stop hurting myself, but following through and committing to it.

It may seem harsh to bring this up during the holiday season but I can't think of a better time to discuss this topic. Please do what is best for you this year and break some self destructive cycles, it can still be lots of fun to celebrate even if it is in a new way.

Here is a playlist of more from David Eagleman and his BBC/PBS series The Brain

books-library-knowledge-tunnel-50548[9].jpeg

Sort:  

That Mark Dice video was funny :-)

I despair at what is happening in the world today and the society my children are growing up in..The next generation are going to be running things soon and it's not going to be pretty. It's getting pretty hard to sit and watch the world go to shit before my eyes with most people thinking everything is ok. Too many brainwashed Brits still believe the lies. I hope enough people wake up before it's too late.

It certainly feels like the sociopaths among us have control of the culture. I hope to see a time when things swing back the way of good people and pro-human values for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13