Did You Know That Being Adventurous Is The Healthiest Way Of Being Doped All The Time?

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Blessed are the curious for they shall have adventures. - Lovelle Drachman

We only keep moving forward by opening doors we've never opened before. It's curiosity that keeps leading us down to new paths.

How could I've know that windsurfing would become my new passion, if I had never give it a shot? I could've taken my surfboard and repeated the very same action over and over again. But I didn't do that. Since a few weeks you can't actually get me out of the water anymore. That is actually new news - BUT: my board's got a sail now, and I totally love that fact.

Personally, I find a lot of pleasure in discovering the new, and I don't have the sensation that this has ever been any different in my life.

According to psychologists "children are born curious":

Children are born scientists. From the first ball they send flying to the ant they watch carry a crumb, children use science's tools - enthusiasm, hypotheses, tests, conclusion-
to uncover the world's mysteries. But somehow students seem to lose what once came naturally. - Jamie Jirout & David Klahr

Blessed are those who enshrine that natural sense of curiosity, aren't they?

Did you know that our heads are round so that thoughts can change direction? There's plenty of space up there, ready to be conquered :-)

surfermarly_adventure.png
@surfermarly celebrating her newly discovered passion: windsurfing

An adventure starts with an advent

If you're checking out my blog frequently, then you know how much I love understanding the world by simply analysing the meaning of words.

From a semantic point of view, adventure is composed of two words:

  1. ad: Latin preposition "to" / "on"
  2. venture: project, risk, speculation

Hence, if we're living an adventure, then we're basically on a risky trip. Now as we all know: every journey starts with the very first step - an advent.

To curious people that's an easy game actually!

Go out on a limb - that’s where the fruit is. Climb all the mountains that call you, no matter what the reason. TAKE A RISK! Then, whether you fail or succeed, take another. - Steve Poizner

Once you got the adventure bug, you'll never want to be one day without it.

Curiosity is like a mental itch, and the only way to scratch it is to seek out new knowledge.

curios.jpg

I bet you didn't know that when our curiosity is piqued, our body is even provided with some natural dope?

Well it seems that the best drugs are actually free.

The area of the brain that energizes people to go out and seek rewards is the same when we are curious and it’s when this circuit is activated is when our brains release a chemical called dopamine which gives us a natural high. - scienceofpeople.com

People risk their lives spending infinite amounts of money on dangerous chemical drugs, while the the most efficient one is actually sleeping inside of all of us. We only need to wake it up...

What are you waiting for, steemians?

Remember: Blessed are the curious for they shall have adventures.

Much love,
Marly -
Steem Ambassador
.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
My blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

u63vqd930f.png

PS: All of my blog posts are created and submitted with eSteem Surfer 1.0.11 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed and is constantly improved by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. Quote found on quotefancy.com

Sort:  

So I know the trick now.

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

The title of your post says enough for me. The fact that you seek adventure in windsurfing is rad! I hope you're making great progress. The spot looks pretty good to me. Maybe a spot where @guchtere and I can go as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe, I supposed that you may enjoy this one :-)
The spot is awesome. Canary Islands are a windsurfer's paradise in general, just thinking about the championships that were taking place on Tenerife this week...

Have a nice Sunday, surfer! :-)

Thanks, Ive been to Tenerife long time ago. I should have surfed instead of watching dolphins.🐬

Surf on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, watching dolphins is quite awesome, too.
Look what I spotted once at the Tenerife coast:
whales.jpg

Pilot whales - these guys are able to dive to depths of 600 meters! :-)
When they suddenly appeared my heart skipped a beat.

great post keep it up

Adventure is the gear of human history since we hunting our food on nature, explore to find better lands and resources, build things never build before, fight against an empire to free your country, or well, write blogs by first time on steemit and get inside this new cryptocurrency world, without adventures we don't progress.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@surfermarly : Your post is really awesome. There are many people who are afraid to get down in the water where you prove yourself brave by windshielding. Seeing your courage, my body grew stronger. I'm a little funny. I'm afraid of water. You will be happy to have any advice. How do you get so much courage?
reply.gif

A life devoid of adventure is boring. I hope one day to become a surfer cos it's one hell of an activity that piques my imagination.

well done my dear friend, very nice article.

The title so good that looks like a very adventurous blog
Great blog bro

THEY SAY curiosity kills the cat, but we just proved them wrong, we are curious and loving it.
love the quotes
if this post has provided an ounce or pound of inspiration resteem vote so that the blogger will be inspired to write more articles like this
@surfermarly thanks

What happened to your reputation (the little number close to your name) @obiajurumak?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17